We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so great”
Review of Sushi Yokohama

Sushi Yokohama
Ranked #16 of 89 Restaurants in Somerville
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

I did a large take out order to try the place. It was nothing special. I even ordered the rolls recommend in reviews. It was just ok. No wow factor here.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank chezbarbara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2017

You'll get great sushi here.

Don't expect any form of pretension here. You are here to eat great food and that's the case.

We went for rolls. The portions were large, the bites the right size. The food was very fresh. The flavors mixed together well and were creative.

Prices were low in my opinion.

I will go back.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We love going to Sushi Yokohama and dine here often. The sushi and sashimi are great and fresh and they have just started to bring in unique fish as specials each weekend. The staff is very attentive, even though then tend to be super busy at peak times. The portions are very big and the prices are very affordable and beat the local competition. Great place for sushi! BYOB as well

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Traveler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Still our favorite sushi restaurant in the area. It's small and unprententious. but the fish is fresh and portions are generous. Service is friendly and prompt. It is also BYOB. Many diners, us included, have become regulars. We've never been disappointed.
We often see families with small children. The menu is extensive, so the kids will find something to their liking.
They do a brisk takeout business. Call ahead and it will normally be ready for you when you arrive.
We can recommend the Sashimi Deluxe dinner. It's hard to beat. 18 pieces with white rice and either soup or salad is less than $20.
Lunch menu prices are a real bargain.
There is plenty of convenient parking behind the restaurant.
Yokohama has a lot going for it, so it's no wonder it does well in a town crowded with restaurants.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank NOTyouGUYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Was in Somerville for the normal Friday night dinner and wanted to try something different. Walked into this place and was reminded of a typical takeout Chinese restaurant that also had a couple of eat-in tables. Loved it! Extensive menu, from sushi to hibachi. Food was great, service was too. We'll be back.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank deangoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Yokohama also viewed

 
Somerville, NJ
 

Been to Sushi Yokohama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing