We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Passport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Passport Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

We had wonderful experience during our stay with Passport inn, Somers point-NJ.
Motel was completely renovated with heated Swimming pool. Friendly manager and
convenient to all amenities. Nice motel.....we will visit again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAMSEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    53
    22
    4
    7
See reviews for
46
31
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

This time of the year for $39.99 the rooms are an amazing deal. The owner completly gutted the rooms, everything is brand new(except the furniture). New carpet, paint, added crown molding, new sink & countops, new windows, ceramic floors in Bathroom...new tub/shower toilet...everything. They are in the process of installing a new heated pool and re-doing the office area....so when you pull up you first instinct is to leave. Trust me, you can not get a room of this quality at this price anywhere in the area. Rooms include mini fridge and microwave. Across the street is the Crab Trap which has has some of the best food in Somers Point. In the morning next door is the Point Diner which makes a great breakfast. So the location makes things very accessable.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank brianpb321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
passportinn, Owner at Passport Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2011
Thank You so much for taking your time to give us a review. During the off season we worked very hard in upgrading our rooms and I greatly appreciate you noticing our efforts. I am very delighted you chose us for your stay and did not run away when you saw the construction. If I could be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me. Once again, thank you for taking your time in giving us a review and noticing our New Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

I was there this weekend and when I got there it was horrible. It looked like a cheap motel that you would go to have a one night stand. It was horrible. The rooms are extremely small and service was not great at all. There was no shampoo or soap, no Iron , no nothing actually. I could not stay there for another night. The only reason I even stayed for one night was because after booking the reservations, i called to cancel after one hour and they told me that I would have to pay for one night. So we decided to stay for the one night. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sserenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
passportinn, Owner at Passport Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2011
First I personally like to apologize for the "Dissappointing" stay with the Passport Inn in Somers Point NJ. We strive in achieving positive customer feedback by making sure our guest are fully satisfied with their stay. I see the review is in February which is the time the Passport Inn was being remodeled for a more modern touch. We do make mistakes and we are glad you pointed them out. Thankfully we are done with out room remodel and we have iron, ironing boards, soap, shampoo in all of our guest rooms. You caught us at a bad time but you and all other guests have my guarantee that everything is in working conditon. I would like to invite you to give our rooms another try and again my staff and I apologize for our lack of being prepared and failing to satisfy your expectations. Please call us before your next vist in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

I have spent the last three weeks at this hotel and highly recommend this Hotel to anyone fussy on cleanliness and friendly service.
Excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gcmaint63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset County, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

Using a 10 point scale, I would rate cleanliness (3), location (2), and hotel staff (1). The pool must have only been cleaned well for the pictures, even my kids didn't want to swim in it. The adjoining door to the next room wouldn't close and lock properly so I was worried all night that someone could enter our room. The hotel staff was rude, mean, and completely unresponsive. I woke up in the middle of the night to bright lights and what sounded like a biker convention. The room and beds were small and very uncomfortable, I still have a stiff neck & back two days later. With all the MANY other hotel options in the area, not only would I never stay at the Passport Inn again, I would NEVER recommend it to any friends or family. What a disaster and total disappointment!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
passportinn, Owner at Passport Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2010
Location is in downtown Somers Point overlooking the bay and ninth street. I received no complaint from the guest regarding the pool or door not locking. I don't know if she has problems with other guest staying at the property especially bikers but we treat everyone guest the same. Our property is located in a beautiful location, ours rooms are kept to high franchise standards, and our guests are treated as if they were at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somers Point
0.9 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
0.2 km away
Pier 4 Hotel
Pier 4 Hotel
#2 of 7 in Somers Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
4.2 km away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
4.6 km away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
4.3 km away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Passport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passport Inn

Property: Passport Inn
Address: 6 Macarthur Blvd, Somers Point, NJ 08244-1776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somers Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Passport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Passport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Passport Hotel Somers Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing