We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good diner food”

Jayson's Pancake House
Ranked #16 of 39 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This place has your typical diner menu. The turnover is very fast and the food was great. I ordered chocolate chip pancakes with bacon. The rest of my family enjoyed their french toast, pancakes, and eggs. Friendly wait staff

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank farrelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Stayed around the corner from Jayson's so we had to try it. My hubby ordered the Jayson's Special the first visit - make sure you're hungry because it comes on a serving platter! Pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, potatoes...it was crazy! And delicious.
I had an omelette and it was terrific. The second visit that week was for a belgian waffle and eggs and bacon. Everything is fresh and delicious. The staff is great, all friendly and helpful. The place is spotless and the prices can't be beat. Stop in and enjoy!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alaskajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We've been to a LOT of breakfast places on LBI and this was one of the better in terms of the food itself. Atmosphere is very basic here with a ship theme. Service is extremely friendly and helpful. The waffles and pancakes are very good better than most we've tried down here. Typical prices like $10 for a waffle meal.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank BizzieBee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

If you miss breakfast here, you'll regret it! Every year when my famiy and I stay here we eat here at least 3 mornings! The staff is exceptional, the wait for your food is practically nothing and you won't care because you will be lost in the fresh coffee. The pancakes are velvety perfection on the plate!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank theprincesswendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

The food and staff was great. I though the food should have been hotter. It can put quick but the pancakes seemed to be Luke warm at best. Coffee was great. Omletes were tasty.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank qtdesignz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jayson's Pancake House also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Surf City, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Jayson's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing