We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$277
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$132
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$265
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
341
298
87
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
298
87
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton innacross the streetport authoritythe busnew yorktimes squarefree parkingvisiting nycwaffle makeryogurtfree breakfastother hotelsred robina nice place to stayclean roomshot itemsoutback steakhouse
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

If you want to save some money on going to NYC you should stay here. The rooms are clean, the staff is nice and they offer free breakfast. We like staying here because the transit bus is across the street. You are basically one stop away from being in the city!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank amandagreen312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much Amanda, great comments, please return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much Lorane and Elecia you guys were so helpful to all of us and you deserve the world! Our stay here was magnificent and would definitely come back, again Elecia and Lorane were the best!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Katya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Katya

wow, so nice of you to mention good things about the hotel and also very very nice of you to talk about Lorena and Elecia, they are very hard working team members.

I really appreciate the 5 star review.

we will see you again,

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Our family stayed here on the 20th and 21st of March during the area's 4th Nor'easter of the the year. Staff was very friendly and explained about the buses into NYC. Also, shared with us that if the weather took a turn for the worse that the buses would shut down. We were able to get into the City, conduct our business and get out. Breakfast was adequate and the coffee bar was always full. Rooms were clean and smelled fresh. Location to restaurants and transportation were excellent. Good price for a quality stay. Staff was friendly and very pleasant. Great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank f2man2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello F2,

I am glad that your family made the best out of the snow day. really appreciate the comments about the hotel and the staff.
Thank you and return to us again. Its always a huge compliment to see a 5 star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The hotel has obviously had many past lives as a variety of different chains/operators. Today is it totally 100% generic. Outdoor signage is bad, service is fine.

Note to Management:
Please please stop using Styrofoam for breakfast service (plates, bowls, cups), and more plastic cutlery. Paper products are a great alternative! BYO to avoid styrofoam.

Free breakfast was included in room rate (fine for a bagel and cereal). There was also yogurt, juice and make your own waffle, etc. Breakfast room is small based on guest volume. Many school groups stay here.

I would return based on the low rate. Room was clean but dated. Bad art. Needs an upgrade/update. Room had plenty of towels but they were like an exfoliation post shower. Conference rooms were claustrophobic & dim. Ice and beverage vending on every floor.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYC0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello NYC0510

Thank you for your review.

we will take your recommendations for further review of our products and procedures. The hotel is planned for renovations in the fall of 2018.

I am glad you still made the best of what it was and also willing to return.

Thank You.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

The rooms are tired and get a lot of use. The staff does not seem to have time to get the rooms cleaned up/turned over. Not enough linens, my hubby and I shared. We stayed 3 nights, never could get wash cloths. The breakfast was not anything we wanted after trying it day 1, but if you settle for a bagel or cereal it's okay. Some would find it okay, but we like to eat as fresh as possible. Needed to use pullout, it was filthy. Decided to just cover the couch and sleep on it like that. It was close to where we wanted to be so that was helpful to not have to drive to anything. Staff was not overly friendly. We are not from the city so we are used to people being smiley and personable. I guess that city hotel staff may not be into chit chat other than "name, credit card, here is your key." If we had to we would have to stay again, but we were at the hotel across the street the previous two times and would probably go back there.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Karie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Karie

I am very sorry you had a less than expected experience staying here.
We take your comments very seriously and will take steps to correct our faults. Our goal has always been to provide a comfortable clean room with friendly warm smile.

once again I am very sorry for your experience, I appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews