We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
366
451
187
106
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
451
187
106
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authorityacross the streetthe busnew yorkbonefish grillfree parkingfirst stopsitting roomhard boiled eggspull out couchfree breakfastlarge bathroomtimes squareking suiteyogurtindoor poolinto nyc
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Friendly helpful staff, room was clean and comfortable...bus to port authority stop is right there $8.50 round trip, so very convenient. Nice to have breakfast included. Free parking. Have not had the chance to use the pool in any of our visits, we stay here when we visit NYC because I don't want to drive in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Y1191YIpamelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I was so thankful for the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. Not from area and was taken aback thinking the worst but was pleasantly surprised. I have stayed at LaQuinta's before and this one is in my top 5. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank PhilipA1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

GREAT Hotel. Stayed for weekend. Bus pick up right out front for NYC - 8.50 round trip per person. Hotel - Room, very clean. Staff - VERY FRIENDLY - Breakfast - well worth - buffet. WILL BE BACK FOR FUTURE VISITS TO NYC - PRICE VERY AFFORDDABLE !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank kelliloub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This was a very convenient hotel for our trip to NYC. The Bus stop right outside and ease of public transportation was wonderful. The cleanliness of the elevators, and the partially detached grate inside one of the elevators, the lack of hot water one day of our 7 day stay, and the constant WiFi issues caused this to be just an average place overall.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 228jeannines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

There was no hot water in the morning and there was no bedding for the sofabed. It took service over an hour to respond to request for bedding. Hotel reservation was made for 3 people one month in advance, they should have been prepared. Wifi was slow.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank mbK8082KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews