We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meadowlands River Inn(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$141
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Secaucus(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
US$138
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
86
42
19
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
42
19
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterfire pitfront deskusb portsfull size kitchenthe buslonger staylots of restaurantsconveniently located rightstayed for one nightplatinum elitesmall poolfree breakfastpots and panshuge bonusbeautiful lobbynew york city
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Another great Marriott. We have stayed in dozens of marriotts around the country, and this one is by far the nicest. Huge room with kitchenette, living room, and king sized bed. Room extremely clean and the bed was so comfortable. Free breakfast with a good selection. Stay here if you're in secaucus!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BuckinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Room very spacious better than expected. Had a full kitchenette, living room and King size bed and large bathroom. Very clean. The only problem was that the kitchen sink had a leak and some of the dresser drawers were off the track, there was plenty of space in the room including a closet and luggage rack so it was a minor inconvenience. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank beanbag33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear beanbag33,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands! We are happy to read how much you liked your guest room! It's our goal for your stay with us to feel like home and be as comfortable as possible, so we are happy to hear about your experience. Thank you also for alerting us to the two issues in the kitchenette. We will have our maintenance team look into this. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back soon.

Daisy Velez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Finished driving here on a spare since we got a flat in the 4th Nor'easter. Was welcomed by a friendly staffer who found the names of some places that could possibly help and the. He checked o how it went the next day. The room was clean and quiet. The only downside was the smell. Like old fried onions or something unpleasant. We booked a room for 4 but it was prepared for 2, house keeping was there within minutes to supply the extra bedding and towels. Breakfast was superb- miniwaffles, croissants with chocolate, fresh fruits and oatmeal, Gerald, yogurts, scrambled eggs, egg whites only, Turkey bacon, pork bacon, etc something for everyone and the friendliest staff. They're remodeling the lobby to have an indoor fireplace which looked exciting.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank randomadventurer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear randomadventurer13,

Thanks so much for the fabulous review! We love to read positive feedback and are happy to read about your great stay with us. Thanks also for mentioning how much you appreciated our helpful and friendly service. We know it is never fun to get a flat tire when traveling, so we are pleased to hear we could help in any small way. Also, we are pleased you enjoyed our varied breakfast. However, we do apologie for that odor you experienced. We will definitely look into this. Reviews like yours make our jobs even more rewarding, so thank you. We look forward to your next stay at the Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands!

Daisy Velez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Breakfast was vast and delicious (fresh fruit, bagels, bread, tortillas, eggs, bacon, jams, cereal, ext). The lobby was clean, and the receptionists answered local questions and remembered the details the next day. The room was mostly clean, a pull out bed was questionable, and the room smelt of cleaning agents. The shower was big, good water pressure, and the water was hot. You can see the NYC skyline from the sixth floor, but make sure to ask for the NY facing side.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank travelinggiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear travelinggiant,

Thank you for taking time to post such wonderful feedback about the Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands! We're so happy you had a great stay with us, and we appreciate you being our guest. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the area.

Daisy Velez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This Residence Inn needs a full overhaul. Management does not seem to care about their guests nor to maintain the property. The room was unsanitary with dirty towels, dirty floor, a substantial amount of dust in the vents, and mold in the shower. Also the amenity of the complimentary shuttle within a few mile radius and to Seacuacus Junction was mysteriously unavailable during my stay. When these issues were addressed to Management they seemed indifferent. My advice-stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Michael S.,

Thank you for sharing your review. We truly care about delivering excellent service and ensuring the comfort of all of our guests, so we are sorry we fell short in your case. Please know we do complete full cleaning services of all of our rooms, so we are sorry for any issues with yours. We hope you will consider giving us another chance on your next trip so we can provide you with a much improved stay.

Daisy Velez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews