We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay, will return next year!”
Review of Hershey Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hershey Motel
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay, will return next year!”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My husband, myself and our three children stayed at the Hershey Motel for three days. Our room was in the back building. Upon arrival, we checked in and was greeted by a friendly woman at the desk who quickly checked us in. Our room was clean and we got a roll away cot for our son. We recieved free breakfast every morning at their restaurant. The food was good as well as the service. The pool and grounds were kept clean daily. The arcarde was enjoyed by the children. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and will return. In comparrison to the other motels in Seaside Heights that we stayed, the Hershey Motel deffinately ranks the highest.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cspisces220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    46
    19
    20
    35
See reviews for
63
23
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Haverstraw, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We had 4 families that stayed for 2 nights and Loved everything about it. The rooms were clean, spacious & Great location. we stayed in the suite a family of five and we had plenty of room. We all felt like you get alot for your money and it includes breakfast too. We all definetly recommend this motel and we are trying to go back the end of August & also September

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank helenhayes1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights, mostly to go to the beach, boardwalk and local clubs and bars. For 20 something year olds who just plan to sleep in the room, it definitely serves its purpose. The pool area was nice as well, with a lot of room to lay out and relax. The hotel also offers food and a bar very close to the pool area, with kind and friendly staff. There were also a lot of families there as well, however, for decent price it is worth it. The rooms themselves are typical "traditional Seaside rooms," and had no major complaints. The rooms were also pretty spacious, but would advise to bring extra sheets/comforters, as well as towels and bathroom products. Overall, great stay, no major complaints!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kkoblosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My 17 year old daughter and I stayed here for 7 days and 6 nights. My sister and her family were in a room next door to us for the same amount of time. Since there arent any 4 or 5 star accomodations in Seaside Heights, NJ, you have a limited selection. The staff is very friendly and the pool is large and clean. They have a kiddie pool, free parking, a small arcade and a dine in restaurant with free breakfast daily for each person in the room. Two blocks to beach and boardwalk. The cons: be prepared to wait very very long for breakfast. The sheets, pillowcases and towels are paper thin. Bring your own if you can. The owners should consider removing carpet in the rooms and installing ceramic tile.
A CVS and laundromat one block away. A bar with package goods one block away as well. Refrig and microwave in the room. One block away is the Jersey Shore house. All in all, comfortable and convenient acomodations at a reasonable price

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jmurduca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delanco, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I have been going for ten years. The rooms are clean and so is the heated fifty foot pool. there is a kitty poll to keep the little ones safe. There is a restaurant and bar on the grounds The staff are kind and helpful It is one block from the boardwalk and beach.There is a CVS one block in one direction and a 7-11 in the other.There is a small game room next to the pool;if you have small kids and its raining it can be a life saver!! It is a Jersy shore motel better then any other ,it is not a five star hotel.If you need a extra fluffy pillow or extra big soft towel bring it with you,expect good very good not five star. this place will make for a good old fashion Jersey vacation. I don't work for the Hershey, I just love it and look forward to going all winter . If you come down the end of aug my name is Bud hope to see you there!!!!

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bud911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.6 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#12 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.9 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
96 reviews
1.0 km away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#7 of 39 in Seaside Heights
192 reviews
0.2 km away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#17 of 39 in Seaside Heights
89 reviews
0.3 km away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#16 of 39 in Seaside Heights
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Motel

Property: Hershey Motel
Address: 1415 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1913
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hershey Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hershey Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hershey Motel Seaside Heights
Hershey Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing