We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Franklin Terrace Motel
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Me and my friends went to this property after prom and we had no prblem checking in very late at night. Staff was nice, and very knowledgble about area. Room were nice, we had room with two beds and pleanty of room around them. We loved our stay and we got what we wanted from this motel. We had fun and we will never forget this PROM WEEKEND!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shsrs30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_TM, Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear guest,

It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us, and I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Frank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Franklin Terrace Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2011

Ok so I was suppose to stay here for 3 days and I left after 2. The first night I went to go to the bathroom the toilet was slanted all the way to one side almost fell off.. The shower was filthy I took a bar of soap and went in the pool to shower!! Are comforter had holes in them and one actually had BLOOD on it.. One of the sheets had holes from cigarettes in it. The people who work there do not know how to do business. They would threaten to call the cops on you if you had a friend hang out outside your room when you where getting ready. Some people who where in a room upstairs got the cops called and kicked out because they had kids outside hanging out.. Overall waste of 1100 for 3 days do not stay here..I would stay in my car or on the beach before I stay here..

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trpics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_TM, Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Franklin Terrace Motel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. If you had a problem with the room we would have gladly changed your room given the opportunity to do so. Our Bed sheets and Comforter has been washed by professional laundrymen and should not allow incidents like this one. We are available 24/7 for all our guests. We do have rooms with full bath, and we did upgrade all of our bathrooms and some of our rooms with Flat screen television and freshly coated paint in all of our rooms. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Frank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

My friends and I have been going to Seaside for the St. Patrick's Day parade weekend for well over 10 years now. The past 5 years we have stayed at the Franklin Terrace. The place is a great value. I mean you're staying at a cheap shore motel so you can't compare it to a Hilton, Marriott, etc. The price is cheap (off season it's about $65 per night). It's a fantastic location! Close to the boardwalk, clubs and the main road where the parade is held. The rooms are not luxury, but they are clean and that's all I care about. Plus you get a fridge, stove, etc which is a great convenience. Our group takes up more than half of the motel when we go down and we have never had a problem (of course we are not young irresponsible kids either). I have only stayed there off season and would not recommend going during the summer as I can imagine it would be filled with aforementioned young, irresponsible kids celebrating prom, graduation, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatt2chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_TM, Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for giving us your repeat business. We want all of our guests to see us at our best which is why it is disappointing to hear that anyone has an experience that is below their expectations. I’m so glad you think we are a spot that offers good value for your hard earned money because that was our intent, to offer clean comfortable accommodation at a more economical price. I’m so happy that you were able to see the hotel as we hope everyone is able to see us. We look forward to your next stay and wish you safe travels until then!

Sincerely,
Frank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

I am a business traveler and always look for amenities that made me feel like at home. I travel four days a week on business. I found this hotel on the internet and booked it becasue of all the amenties it offered for free.... like free WiFi hi speed internet. The room consist of microwave, refrigerator, cable color tv/w remote and so on. The staff was courteous. The room was nice and clean. The hotel was also conveniently located near restaurants and bars... actually walking distance.I recommend this motel to any one. I spent less than $80 per night which is a bargain in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alvin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_TM, Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. I’m so glad you think we are a spot that offers good value for your hard earned money because that was our intent, to offer clean comfortable accommodation at a more economical price. It is our hope to continue to provide this type of service to all our valued guests and we look forward to your next trip!

Sincerely,
Frank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

We were unable to go anywhere because our car was placed in a puzzle-like parking lot. To get out at check-out we had to knock on others' doors to get them to move their cars. We were in the room by the office and had to listen to the phone ring all day and night. It was truly a unique experience and not in a good way.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janda1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_TM, Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that our motel was not sufficient in regards to what you were looking for in a motel.

Please accept my sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that you feel we fell short of our goals in this instance. I appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns.

We do have sufficient space for one car per room and also parking off street available for guest too. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Please know that we value you as our guest and would like all our guests to see us at our very best to this end. I hope the next time you travel to Seaside Heights, you will be able to give us another opportunity to prove you can get a great nights rest at Franklin Terrace Motel.

Sincerely,
Frank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.4 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.5 km away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
92 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#7 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
0.0 km away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin Terrace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Terrace Motel

Address: 50 Franklin Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range: €56 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Franklin Terrace Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just a short walking distance to all of the fine amusements, attractions and the wonderful Seaside Heights Beach and Boardwalk! At the Franklin Terrace Motel, we offer a friendly, clean family hotel where the Management is on-site to ensure that your stay is the most enjoyable it can be. The Franklin Terrace Motel.... a peaceful, fun place to vacation...spend a night, a weekend, a month or all season...you will remember our hospitality. With a lovely lobby and private pool, the Franklin Terrace is the best value on the Jersey Shore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Franklin Terrace Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franklin Terrace Hotel Seaside Heights
Franklin Terrace Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing