We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean, good value, would stay here again”
Review of Bay Breeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay Breeze Motel
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed 8/22-8/24. We got there an hour before check-in and asked if we could check-in early. Room was ready so no problem. Manager Mike was friendly and courteous, showed us the pool and snack area and told us about the free breakfast (coffee/muffins/cereal) in the morning. Room was clean and updated. Housekeeping brought fresh towels every day and changed the sheets even though we were only there 3 nights. The motel is about 2 blocks form the boardwalk, if it was closer it would be nice but not an issue. Close enough to get to the beach but far enough away to avoid the late night noise

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VV140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Bay Breeze Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

Hello everyone my name is kevin, i have stayed here at bay breeze in seaside every year, the man who runs the hotel and his family are very nice people, they will help you with what ever you may need the rooms are clean, and have a tropical theme, you will enjoy your stay here at bay breeze, thank you mike kevin cunha/ parsippany n.j.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean & have a tropical theme
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed at the Bay Breeze for 2 nights. Rooms were clean, beds were made, sheets changed daily, ice machine, swimming pool, soda machine.
Walk to the beach was about 5 blocks away, thats what it felt like anyway.
Free breakfast : mini bagels, cereal, coffee, juice.
Owner is NO NONSENSE. If you are looking to party and drink it up, this place is not for you. Owner is DEDICATED to seeing family have a great stay rather than being bothered by unruly and intoxicated guests. DOES NOT PUT UP WITH "RIFF RAFF".

Family had a WONDERFUL time. Thank You for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank douglas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This is my second stay at Bay Breeze and the first with my husband. It is a good, safe, clean place to stay in Seaside Heights. It is not a 5 star place but doesn't claim to be. So if you want hair dryers, phones, toiletries. etc. stay at a 5 star place. But if you want a clean room, a good decent free breakfast, clean sheets daily, and a pool to lounge in at a fair price-this is the place for you. Quiet area and close to beach and boardwalk. Beach tags supplied free for a deposit returned when tags are returned. Mike-the desk man-is helpful and tries to resolve any problem quickly. I will stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdlterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We just returned from a short visit to Seaside. We loved this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly. The rooms were spotless, and believe me I am picky! I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momtravelor39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.2 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.4 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
99 reviews
0.5 km away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#7 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
0.3 km away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
0.4 km away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Motel

Address: 230 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range: €74 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Breeze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled centrally in the residential area of town, we are just a short walk to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, amusements, and nightlife of Seaside Heights. We provide clean, well appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our discriminating guests. Something for everyone, and it's all right here. We feature easy access to beautiful white-sanded beaches and the bayfront! Of course, the family will love our famous boardwalk with many rides, attractions and lots of arcade fun! For water fun with even more zip, try the nearby waverunner and water sport rental and the amusement park! And why not give the newly remodeled Breakwater Beach Water park a try? And don't miss the fireworks every Wednesday night on the boardwalk!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Bay Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Seaside Heights
Bay Breeze Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing