We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply delicios”
Review of Birravino

Birravino
Ranked #4 of 156 Restaurants in Red Bank
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Brew Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I remember this busy location as Basil T's. We visited on a packed Saturday night and had a wonderful dinner. The hip vibe includes high tables mixed with regular tables, wood panels, brick walls and lots of patrons. Quality ingredients equals delicious food and they know the formula.
Burrata pizza-thin crust
Meatballs-delicious
Arancini-very good
Octopus-tender, slightly over salted
Pork Milanese-very good
Shrimp with zucchini risotto-perfectly cooked
Dessert
Layered phyllo leaves with cannoli cream-very good but not much cannoli flavor

We loved Birravino. They own several restaurants and have the food/service side down pat. A star in Redbank.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Idania60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018

very hard to navigate the calorie loaded menu. I ordered a green salad with salmon, and specifically asked for the dressing on the side. But even that was impossible, and my food came drowned in salt and dressing.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marylou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We ate at the restaurant on the Saturday of Labor Day weekend for dinner. We knew nothing about it before we arrived. The place was busy. From the outside you can see the place is a brew pub. Inside, the noise level was energetic and you realize that it is an appealing Italian restaurant. We were seated promptly. Our server was attentive and informative about daily specials. The four of us chose to split two salads-the Caesar and the House- it was a good choice as the salads are quite large and plenty for two. The entrees arrived resonantly promptly and were quite good. We had chicken parmigiana with a side of pasta, spaghetti and meatballs, and the salmon. All very good. This restaurant was a nice find for us in Red Bank and we will be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
4  Thank RockyG225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We have dined at Birravino numerous times and always had excellent meals. The service is great and the food never disappoints.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank G8871ZGdavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We called on a Saturday afternoon, for reservations for 8 on a Sunday around lunchtime. Our servers were wonderful. They answered all of our questions concerning the menu and checked on us regularly. The food from the appetizers to the desserts was fantastic and everyone enjoyed their orders. We will definitely be going back!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ginntnic2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Birravino also viewed

 

Been to Birravino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing