We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bagel Shop anywhere”
Review of Bagel Station

Bagel Station
Ranked #2 of 7 Bakeries in Red Bank
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Was a regular customer EACH morning when I lived in Red Bank (as it is conveniently located across from Red Bank Station). Hadn't been back in almost 9 years and lets just say - it was as good as I remembered. Incredible bagel sandwiches and fantastic coffee makes it a place I will go each time I am in Central Jersey!!

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have been going to Bagel Station for 15+ years. Even after moving to Texas, I make a point of coming here every time I am back in town to visit family. My go to is an egg bagel with vegetable cream cheese. The bagel is fluffy and fresh and the cream cheese is so fresh and flavorful. I am a big fan of bagels and have been unable to find one quite as good as bagel station.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Thank 2Lisa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Crispy on the outside, warm and soft inside. HUGE bagels in all types of varieties. No better bagel to have with your lox and cream cheese! Their home made(?) veggie cream cheese is my personal favorite. This place makes all kinds of breakfast and lunch sandwiches. Coffee is always at the ready. Go there, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: November 2013
Thank freedatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

You know, I am not a morning person. All I need is an iced tea and a bagel, courteously provided. From the minute I approached the counter, Bagel Station staff were surly, unpleasant and gruff. When I got back to my car, the breakfast bagel in the bag was missing several elements and the bagel was small and cold. (I had asked for a toasted bagel).
Skip this place and go to Elsie's. Excellent breakfast or lunch and courteous service as well.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteamyDelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagel Station also viewed

 

Been to Bagel Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing