We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for Latin food and wide selection of American sandwiches.”
Review of Mambo Cafe

Mambo Cafe
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Colombian, Latin, Mexican, Spanish
Good for: Groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Mambo Cafe has a nice selection of latin food and american standards of burgers and sandwiches. My appetizer of Empanadilla carne ( shredded beef and cheese ) $ 2.00 each . Served deep fried and hot was tasty, accompanied with a bottle of hot sauce.
Also, my Empanaqilla pollo ( chicken and cheese ) Both were very good . I wish they would provide a spicy green or red salsa as a dipping sauce, other than just hot sauce.
My main course of Arepa con Carne Asada $ 15.00 dollars came with south of the border beef, flavorful , but a little more chewy than american beef, topped with medium sized shrimp and special house sauce. The corn cake was a big, thickish tortilla, made with corn. Over all very good, but next time I'll try fish, seafood, or something more adventurous.
Coffee and tea are $ 2.00, but not to be missed are the baked goods. I took home six pastries and really enjoyed them.
A clean, well laid out dining room, good food and good service. Mambo's is a must try when in the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clammerdave7728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We stopped here with a large party to celebrate a colleagues birthday. Mambo cafe is a Latin restaurant that caters to all aspects of Latin cuisine. You can get plates from Peru, Colombia, Puerto Rico, DR, etc...
I ordered the Shrimp Mofongo and it was great. Everybody enjoyed their plate without one complaint. Our waitress was awesome as well! She was super engaging and explained to everybody what was what and at the end of the night even brought out a piece of peach cake with a candle for the birthday boy.
The only drag was that we were there late and the bakery closed so I couldn’t get a piece of flan for desert but other than that, it’s a great lace if you’re in the AC area!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Food was good and place was clean & friendly service. Spanish cuisine with a fresh bakery. Enjoyed the layout of the facility . Family friendly, so take the kids.
No bar

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Alwaysonvacation2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We had a party of twelve and had the best fun, enjoyable good food time out. The host sat us and started serving water and salsa until the meals came. Everything was good and reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank M8807FTrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

we were shopping accross the street. The store lady told us we could get lunch there. The welcome was great, we felt in Cuba or South America for an hour escape. The foos was delicious and well presented.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank earthflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mambo Cafe also viewed

 
Pleasantville, Jersey Shore
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
 

Been to Mambo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing