We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
64
82
45
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
82
45
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean busy highway pancakes cookies new york pancake machine front desk staff be careful complimentary continental breakfast low ceilings selection of channels upon request valued guest air conditioner king size state highway usb outlets
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Everything just as promised. Helpful (especially Victoria). Hearty breakfast included.
Located on a very busy intersection of arts. 4 and 17 in Paramus close to shopping centers. Turn into driveway comes up suddenly, so be alert.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank natalie8381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here as it was the closest hotel to the shuttle buses for the golf tournament in Paramus.
I was very impressed by the bed. King size, with two firm and two soft pillows.
My only disappointment was with the T.V. The selection of channels was underwhelming. No golf channel, no yes network or sny for New York baseball, and the reception was a bit hit and miss even though there wasn't much cloud in the sky.
The shower water pressure was good and the staff were friendly and efficient. Special mention to my new close friend Victoria who helped me with a taxi.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We got excellent service at the reception but were disappointed in the overall quality of the building and its fixtures, which don’t live up to the standards of most Holiday Inns. The building is obviously very old and tired, and this is most noticeable in the common areas (e.g. halls), but also in the bathrooms. While most furniture and fixtures have been upgraded, there are old/dirty/rusty/scoffed ones that clash.

It’s perfectly serviceable for a night, just don’t expect the newer installations found in most other Holiday Inns.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Guaymita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We stayed August 6th for a night, arriving at 6:30 ish. The check-in lady was very courteous. The rooms are pretty nice but, agree with Richard Z. Vent fans in the bathroom and move the desk away from the air conditioner.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenfrench07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We had a cancelled flight and necessary trip to another airport and desperately needed a few hours' sleep. We drove up and they had a room available and although it was basic, it was clean, there was a great selection at breakfast and the staff were all friendly and helpful. It was better than we had hoped we would get without any research (and was actually better than some of the other, more expensive places, we stayed on our US trip).

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadySerenity66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews