We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll Scream For This Ice Cream!”
Review of Day's Ice Cream

Day's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Ocean Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I am an ice cream junkie, and this place is a must! I had a sugar cone topped with a scoop of toasted coconut as well as a scoop of graham cracker crunch. Oh, my - delicious! The staff was friendly and the prices were very reasonable. We tried another ice cream place nearby the night before, and the "unnamed" shop didn't even come close to the flavorable ice cream and the many varieties of Day's. Great way to end or mini-vacation!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Days Ice Cream is and institution in Ocean Grove, NJ. They offer a plethora of different flavored ice creams. My favorites include birthday cake, pistachio , butter pecan, black raspberry chip, mint chocolate chip , chocolate chip, cream sickle, and a host of others. They have all the topping you could possibly want. We visit Days every weekend in the summer and into the fall when they close for the season. The prices are reasonable and the service is excellent. I recommend them highly for your ice cream fixes.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Stopped by Day's last Saturday night after dinner at the SeaGrass, and we weren't disappointed. Day's is a quaint ice cream parlor with delicious, imaginative flavors and a nostalgic feel. Don't let the long line dissuade you - the folks at Day's work quickly to serve you, and the brief wait is absolutely worth it!
We are so lucky to have several wonderful ice cream shops in Monmouth County (Crazees, Hoffman's,The Beach Plum, just to name a few), but a visit to Day's is like no other - it's like taking a step back in time to the "days" of the old fashioned ice cream parlor. Stop by Day's on some hot summer night - you won't be sorry!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moviefan318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

All kinds of ice-cream including dairy free almond milk and coconut ice-creams for those who are lactose intolerant! (made my day!) The night we were there they had an all ladies band playing oldies and it was great!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Location is hidden off of the Main St and be prepared to wait on line for a bit - but it is worth it - enjoy!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Day's Ice Cream also viewed

Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Day's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing