We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$359
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biscayne Suites(Ocean City)
US$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean City Mansion(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Front Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Ocean 7(Ocean City)
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Crossings(Ocean City)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plymouth Inn(Ocean City)
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
222
114
26
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
114
26
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuice boxeswet bardouble sinkspink hotelpool tagsocean viewoff seasonopen for breakfast and lunchthe jersey shoregreat oceanquiet endfront desk staffparking lotking roomthe room was nicewi fishore hotel
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

What a lovely, customer focused this hotel is! We had an ocean front, corner, King room. It was clean, spacious, and nicely appointed! The bell hop told us that it had been renovated over the winter as had many of the other rooms.
The hotel is situated on the boardwalk but just far enough away from the commotion and noise of the rides and eateries on the boardwalk.
We had breakfast in the restaurant, Adeline, twice and it was delicious!
We're looking forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mwjsd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Customer service is a huge priorty at the Port-O-Call Hotel so I'm happy you experienced that first hand. I would also like to thank you for eating at our beautiful Adelene restaurant. We are really proud of the fact that we were voted "Best At The Shore" for breakfast by South Jersey Magazine.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!


Sincerely,
Glenn Losch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Such a nice group of people who work at this hotel. We checked in for a Sat night with our 2 kids, 3 & 6. The staff were wonderful. The room is spacious and very clean. The pool area is great. The beach is right across the boardwalk. Just overall, an enjoyable stay. I actually had nothing to complain about, and that's unusual for me :-)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank WhoNeedsAName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I would like to thank you for complimented our staff I will make sure to share your review with them. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Glenn Losch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We've been coming to OCNJ for years and the Port-O-Call is by far the most accommodating and premier location on the Boardwalk. The rooms are spacious and meticulous. They've recently renovated the lobby and rooms with new carpet, wallpaper and decor. The pool is well maintained and in excellent condition. If you're coming for a Shore holiday, look no further. Their staff are hospitable and provide concierge type see and great recommendations.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank MJEDNAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and we are always excited to share all of the updates and renovations which take place during the winter months.

Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Glenn Losch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We stay at the Port-O-Call pretty much every year. We just love the location - right on the beach & boardwalk (but away from the noise) and close to lots of places to eat. Always, always, always exceptionally clean rooms and very friendly staff. My only negative comment is that many of the rooms have blinds over the air conditioner which are not covered with drapes and this setup lets a lot of light in in early morning. Before the room refurb, there were drapes there instead of blinds but they blocked the air conditioner so I know why they removed them. There should be a way to rectify this situation - maybe with shorter drapes.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RayS-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadisor. I would also like to thank you for remaining such loyal guests of the Port-O-Call Hotel, we really do appreciate your business and feedback. I'm happy to hear that you found the hotel exceptionally clean and our staff friendly. As we again begin to update our rooms, the blinds will be removed and replaced with drapes. We have already begun this process in our coastline view rooms.

Thanks again for your review!

Sincerely,
Glenn Losch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Great location with pool..supposedly heated but ??? Room with balcony facing ocean was adequate but ocean view with ocean sounds was heavenly. Parking included. Very short walk to the boardwalk and beach. We liked renting a bike with child seat and bike with trailer from the place behind the Beach Club Cafe. Loved Bobs Donuts. Also, this is a great spot close to beach bathrooms and an outdoor shower to clean off sand. This hotel has laundry facilities in the lower level as well as a shower area which is nice to throw dirty beach clothes in so to not bring sand into the room or luggage. Had to pay the hotel for season beach tags and was told we had to return them when we checked out. I really do not believe this...great trip but this was the biggest disappointment. Is someone pocketing these tags and getting to go to the beach for free? Seasonal I would think would mean that they are good for the season not just the weekend as we were told when we were told we had to turn in the tags. (Ask the hotel where you can by the beach tags yourself...you can buy them at a few other places) When checking in ask what the daily beach rate is. Adults only need need a beach tag. The hotel also charges everyone inckuding 2 year olds for pool tags. They have someone at the pool checking. Ocean City has people checking for beach tags at the beach entrances as well as in the beach. Very clean.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank travelnowwithkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn L, General Manager at Port-O-Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you review! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. However, I must clarify your comment regarding our complimentary beach and pool tags which are provided to all of our guests. Our complimentary beach and pool tags require a $25 deposit (beach tags) and a $10 deposit for pool tags, which is refunded to you upon check out with the return of the tags. Additionally, we allow our guests to retain the tags after check out so you can spend the day at the pool or beach. Again, once the tags are returned to the front desk, you are refunded the deposits. In the event you did not receive your refund, please contact and I will be happy to assist you.

Sincerely,
Glenn Losch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews