We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Anniversary Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Ranked #3 of 24 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manahawkin, New Jersey
1 review
“Anniversary Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

My wife and I spent the weekend at the Atlantis Inn. Val was a great host and made us feel right at home. Enjoyed our couples massage! Inn was beautifully decorated and our room was perfect. Planning on going back again in the summer so we can enjoy the beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    39
    17
    18
    5
See reviews for
30
183
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

stayed in September and had beautiful weather! we go every august for a family vacation but it was nice to do a ladies week in a less crowded month. service, rooms and breakfast was excellent. absolutely going again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachL0ver77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

the Atlantis Inn was a welcoming, fantastic stay. The greeting area is warm and inviting, beautifully decorated, a nice space to sit and talk with friends or meet the other quests. The breakfast room is also gorgeous, and the food was excellent--and plentiful. Everyone at the Inn was warm and gracious. Our room was beautiful and we both slept like babies. Val, the proprietor, has created a real haven and was incredibly good at drawing people out and making us feel at home. We will definitely be back, and are so glad we found this Inn. Quiet seems to be treasured, so probably not the place for kids, but for couples, or solo, a place to get away and get some peace, it excels. Just a few blocks from the boardwalk.

Room Tip: Our room had a fireplace, which was a wonderful touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdg1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Being a creature of habit,for the last 10 years we've made the annual trip to Atlantic City for a car show. We decided to try the Atlantis Inn for a change. What a beautiful place! The stay in Ocean City very relaxing and The Atlantis Inn made us feel right at home. The breakfast is to die for! A great staff with helpful hints on all aspects from dinner to the local sights. The Saturday evening reception was great and we met some couples that we plan to stay in touch with. I would urge you to consider this B&B. I will never stay at a hotel again when we're at the Jersey shore. Val is a true professional in trying to make the stay as comfortable as possible. We will be back.

Room Tip: Very close to Atlantic City
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

For my first experience at a B&B I'm glad to say it was at Atlantis Inn. The owner was so welcoming and personable. We definitely were not expecting to be greeted by name by the owner and sit chatting it up noshing on appetizers and sipping wine. Once we arrived in our room we were just mesmerized by the beautiful room and gorgeous spa bathroom that wwaited us. The last touch that capped off our pleasant stay was the amazing breakfast in the dining room. Food was delicious. Overall excellent! Will be back again soon!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celine Nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.6 km away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.3 km away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.6 km away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.5 km away
Ocean City Mansion
Ocean City Mansion
#7 of 24 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayberry Inn - Ocean City
Bayberry Inn - Ocean City
#2 of 24 in Ocean City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B

Property: Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Address: 601 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3844
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted #1 B&B & #1 Luxury Inn at the South Jersey Shore/ Winner of "BEST OF THE BEST" Award, this upscale Inn is Ocean City's newest and most exquisite and luxurious place to stay! Conveniently located right on the Beach block, the Inn offers 12 King/Queen Luxury Suites & 2 Italian Apartment Villas with luxury bedding, upscale amenities, some with Jacuzzi tubs, spa showers, & fireplaces. Full gourmet breakfast, on-site spa services, & rooftop deck with ocean views. Rated by AAA as a 3-Diamond Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Inn Luxury Bed And Breakfast
Atlantis Inn Luxury Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing