We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Room at The Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlelight Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Candlelight Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Westampton, New Jersey
1 review
“Room at The Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

What a delight to come back over the years to find that this place just gets better and better. The love Bill and Nancy put into this place is reflected in the tiniest touches to the elegant yet casual warmth of The Candlelight. We have been in the Main house as well as the Carriage house on our visits and the only thing we missed in the Carriage house was the incredible sell of fresh coffee, baked goods and delicious breakfasts wafting through the halls!! We have recommended the Inn to friends & given gift certificates to family members to enjoy on their anniversaries. Of all the inns we have visited over the years, THIS is the place we continue to visit time and again.Treat yourself or someone special to this Seaside slice of heaven.

Room Tip: Modern decor- Carriage house (the hot tub is right outside your door!!) Victorian Charm-The Main Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    12
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
181
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

We always enjoy going to the Candle Light Inn. We have been going there for 15 years. Its in a good location and we love the Inn Keepers. The food is always good. We feel like we are staying at our second home. The hot tub in the summer is nice and the fireplaces in the winter are nice too. The afternoon warm cookies are a nice touch.
Irene and Dave French

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. We have stayed in them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

We enjoyed our stay this month at the Candlelight Inn, and we agree with most of the positive comments. A couple of negatives, though. We thought the cleanliness was a bit less than desired. Our room had white doors and all were quite dirty, especially around the doorknobs, from dirty hands. Also, the deck area around the hot tub was in some disrepair and the boards needed refinishing. Finally, the back yard needed to have the fall litter picked up. The owners were quite pleasant. Note that the breakfast is a rather formal sitdown affair at a large table and takes about 45 minutes with two seatings.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJBeachCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flynavy, Owner at Candlelight Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
We thank these guests for their comments. We are always looking to improve the experience for our guests, which is evident by the many positive reviews that we receive. While it is important to have very positive reviews because they enhance our ratings. It is those that do point out an area of concern that actually are more important to the host establishment. When a problem area is noted, it points to a specific area that we may have missed and it gets added to our checklist. We have already reviewed and attended to any internal areas that required attention and the deck was already scheduled for repairs in the spring. We also realize that we have to continue to improve the relationship with our guests. We want them to realize that we sincerely do want to hear the negative as well as positive comments preferably during their stay so that we may improve their experience or at checkout
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We had a great time at the Candlelight Inn. There were a ton of small things that we really enjoyed ie. Bath robes, slippers, Sherry, chocolates, and many others that to us we little bonuses. The Inn keepers were very nice and this was are first stay at a B&B but wont be are last.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Attention to all little details were certainly present at this North Wildwood B&B. A full breakfast consisted of a spice baked apple in orange juice, cranberry and nut muffins and a choice of pumpkin pancakes or omelet with sausage, all delicious. The owners were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The rooms were decorated lovely and contained little extras such as ipod docking stations, sherry and special chocolates. Although we went in the off season we are looking forward to returning when summer returns to the Jersey Shore.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jplitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
5.5 km away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
0.2 km away
Summer Nites Bed & Breakfast
Summer Nites Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 8 in North Wildwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.5 km away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#4 of 42 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 42 in North Wildwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
12.0 km away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#3 of 44 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.9 km away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn

Property: Candlelight Inn
Address: 2310 Central Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5359
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Candlelight Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlelight Inn has a Tesla and a universal charging station for our guests with electric vehicles to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Candlelight Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing