We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
103
66
24
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
66
24
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus system campus location area restaurants college visit place to stay wifi worked well bus stop quiet room comfortable rooms fridge and microwave night stay location was perfect coffee machine late at night air conditioning stayed for one night a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Rome was good but mattress was hard and maked noise, people were very helpful and profesional, close to the Rutgers bus stop, room well equipped with microwave and small fridge, I have nothing else to say

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 49mariaisabelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Convenient, affordable, and serene access to Douglass/Cook campus. On an old estate, in a natural setting. While the RUI&CC Does not attempt to provide the amenities of a large chain hotel, e.g. No restaurant, gym or swimming pool, it compensates in in convenience, personal service, and a serene respite in an otherwise busy city.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 328suzannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I'm glad you were able to experience our top notch personal service while you stayed with us. We hope you'll visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

If you are staying for a short trip, this is a great spot. Some things here and there could be fine tuned but I enjoyed my stay. You have to go in knowing that this really is just a place to have a comfortable night. There are no meals provided. Granted, lots of restaurants deliver to the area which helps. I suggest you get a car or get access to Uber as this helps with your movements. It's close to the Rutgers campus (it's a nice walk) and not too far from malls or the movie theatre. The only negative part was hearing the guests next door (sound proof walls should be looked into). However I will definitely be back next year when I visit my brother again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Herbert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Our son attends Rutgers and we visited from Indiana. The location was fine and the room had everything that we needed for less than the hotels were charging. We drove to the Jersey Shore and took a train from New Brunswick to NYC.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcrL5546ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Our rooms were on the small side but were clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for our family members to gather and to stay within walking distance of the SEBS Convocation at Passion Puddle

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sgO3186PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews