We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$75
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$120
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
US$131
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 East Brunswick(East Brunswick)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Comfort Suites(East Brunswick)
US$132
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
91
66
24
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
66
24
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus systemcampus locationarea restaurantscollege visitplace to staywifi worked wellbus stopquiet roomcomfortable roomsfridge and microwavenight staylocation was perfectcoffee machinelate at nightair conditioningstayed for one nighta wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Rome was good but mattress was hard and maked noise, people were very helpful and profesional, close to the Rutgers bus stop, room well equipped with microwave and small fridge, I have nothing else to say

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 49mariaisabelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Convenient, affordable, and serene access to Douglass/Cook campus. On an old estate, in a natural setting. While the RUI&CC Does not attempt to provide the amenities of a large chain hotel, e.g. No restaurant, gym or swimming pool, it compensates in in convenience, personal service, and a serene respite in an otherwise busy city.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 328suzannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I'm glad you were able to experience our top notch personal service while you stayed with us. We hope you'll visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

If you are staying for a short trip, this is a great spot. Some things here and there could be fine tuned but I enjoyed my stay. You have to go in knowing that this really is just a place to have a comfortable night. There are no meals provided. Granted, lots of restaurants deliver to the area which helps. I suggest you get a car or get access to Uber as this helps with your movements. It's close to the Rutgers campus (it's a nice walk) and not too far from malls or the movie theatre. The only negative part was hearing the guests next door (sound proof walls should be looked into). However I will definitely be back next year when I visit my brother again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Herbert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Our son attends Rutgers and we visited from Indiana. The location was fine and the room had everything that we needed for less than the hotels were charging. We drove to the Jersey Shore and took a train from New Brunswick to NYC.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcrL5546ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Our rooms were on the small side but were clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for our family members to gather and to stay within walking distance of the SEBS Convocation at Passion Puddle

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sgO3186PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews