We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
109
70
26
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
70
26
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus system wifi worked well convenient place to stay bus stop comfortable rooms quiet room easy access fridge and microwave late check late at night one night stay excellent stay front desk staff new jersey campus douglass alumni
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Rome was good but mattress was hard and maked noise, people were very helpful and profesional, close to the Rutgers bus stop, room well equipped with microwave and small fridge, I have nothing else to say

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 49mariaisabelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Convenient, affordable, and serene access to Douglass/Cook campus. On an old estate, in a natural setting. While the RUI&CC Does not attempt to provide the amenities of a large chain hotel, e.g. No restaurant, gym or swimming pool, it compensates in in convenience, personal service, and a serene respite in an otherwise busy city.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 328suzannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I'm glad you were able to experience our top notch personal service while you stayed with us. We hope you'll visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

If you are staying for a short trip, this is a great spot. Some things here and there could be fine tuned but I enjoyed my stay. You have to go in knowing that this really is just a place to have a comfortable night. There are no meals provided. Granted, lots of restaurants deliver to the area which helps. I suggest you get a car or get access to Uber as this helps with your movements. It's close to the Rutgers campus (it's a nice walk) and not too far from malls or the movie theatre. The only negative part was hearing the guests next door (sound proof walls should be looked into). However I will definitely be back next year when I visit my brother again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 673herbertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Our son attends Rutgers and we visited from Indiana. The location was fine and the room had everything that we needed for less than the hotels were charging. We drove to the Jersey Shore and took a train from New Brunswick to NYC.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcrL5546ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Our rooms were on the small side but were clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for our family members to gather and to stay within walking distance of the SEBS Convocation at Passion Puddle

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sgO3186PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews