We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and place for time with family”

Ali Baba Mediterranean Cuisine
Ranked #34 of 56 Restaurants in Maple Shade
Price range: US$10 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Ali Baba Mediterranean Cuisine serves a fusion of Middle Eastern and Mediterranean favorites. Come join us for a delectable meal! At Ali Baba Mediterranean Cuisine, our focus is on authenticity. You can enjoy traditional Middle Eastern and Mediterranean dishes at affordable prices, including our popular Chicken Shish Kabob and Chicken Shawarma Platter. You can also never go wrong with our mouth-watering Ali Baba Combo Platter. Our casual atmosphere, friendly and attentive staff members, and fresh, healthy menu items are what set us apart. We also offer delivery and catering, so you can enjoy our tasty dishes whenever you want and for every occasion. Ali Baba Mediterranean Cuisine offers an exquisite dining experience your taste-buds will never forget!
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Affordable dish portions and dinner options. Has American options for the kiddos like chicken nuggets. Everything is made fresh to order so it takes some time for food to come out, but it's worth the wait. It's not the place if your in a rush unless you call ahead for take out or delivery. Great for groups and folks taking their time to eat together. They also make you feel welcome and happy you're there! Please support this family run small business!

Thank Janelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2016

Lunch buffet is definitely a "must try" for the office lunch party and is reasonable for all you can eat.

Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emere Y, Manager at Ali Baba Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

William, it's absolutely wonderful to be called as must-try! Thank you. I hope you can join us for another lunch buffet soon!

All the best,
Emre - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Needed someplace to eat and get out within 30 minutes. This fit the bill, AND it had good food! They had a buffet with a large selection of typical Mediterranean dishes (including hummus, tabbouleh, and baba ganoush). Not quite top notch on the Mediterranean scale, but still good. The fish offering was extremely tasty. However, other dishes were a little overly greasy. I suppose that's what we get for wanting fast and cheap.

Thank BethanyJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emere Y, Manager at Ali Baba Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for dining with us -- it certainly sounds like the buffet hit the spot for you. Of course, serving a fresh meal is very important to us, so it's a bit surprising to hear that you found our food to be greasy. Nevertheless, you can trust that I'll be taking this feedback into account. I hope you'd give us another chance to impress in the future -- we'd love having you back!

Take care,
Emre - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

I wanted to offer my guests something different so I had the beef and chicken Adona with 3 rices. They all loved it!! I also had tabbouleh and babaganoush that was delicious. I will definitely order again :)

Thank Keymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emere Y, Manager at Ali Baba Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

I'm so happy you were able to enjoy a meal with out-of-town guests! Good choices, by the way -- the baba ghanouj is a favorite around here, and you can never go wrong with the tabuleh. I'm looking forward to having you back again soon!

Until then,
Emre - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Two things were better than average: Meat Kubbih and the tea, Try their tea, it is very good.

The hummus seemed like out of a can to the plate. If the chef added some lemon juice and stirred/mixed it for a couple of minutes, it would have tasted much better.

The pita was OK, but better restaurants would have made it in house. It must have been done at least two hours before the meal.

Rice was significantly below average.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 477Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emere Y, Manager at Ali Baba Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

We're sorry to hear we didn't wow you during your visit to our place, Mohannad. We hope you'll give us another chance to prove what we're capable of!

All the best,
Emre - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ali Baba Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 
Maple Shade, NJ
 

Been to Ali Baba Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing