We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right around the block!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manahawkin
Manchester NJ
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“right around the block!”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

our Anniversay creeped up on us and couldnt find a place nearby at the last minute. This Holiday Inn said booked on the web site but I called with my Priority Club card and was able to secure a room no problem. A little pricey for off season but hey its our Anniversary! Very accomodating and friendly staff. Was happy we were staying only one night though since there was no tub; just a shower, no mini fridge or microwave which Ive been getting used to wherever we stay. All in all a great place within 15 miles of our house!

Room Tip: If you have priority reward card (cost nothing to join) we extended out checkout to 1:30, got a free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinsocialworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    62
    43
    20
    11
See reviews for
71
35
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We traveled 13 hours to find out the pool was closed at 8pm. This was very puzzling for a hotel in a vacation destination on a holiday weekend! After enquiring, I received a very poor response from the desk attendant and there was no attempt to remedy or improve the situation. I asked for the manager who I spoke with on the phone. I ended up cancelling my reservation and went somewhere else. Very POOR customer service.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manahawkin hotels

Clinton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

I booked two nights w/this hotel online and paid all in advance. Just Fri and Sat of the 4th of July weekend. Close to Long Beach Island, I figured it was a better alternative than trying to afford 3 or 4 night minimums that LBI hotels required.NO refrigerator was a bit of a surprise, when I asked the front desk I was told $15/day extra.Though the staff was pleasant, I was told even by the manager that was the 'owner's' policy. Not very accommodating where the room keys were in a sleeve "STAY IMPRESSED".Moldy bathroom ceiling, stained carpeting throughout the hotel did NOT impress me.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank workinggirl214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunterdon, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I had a wonderful experience here with everything from the service to the rooms. The restaurant fit our needs perfectly and room service was quick and delicious as well. It seems like the only poor reviews on here stem from isolated incidents which I don't see how the Hotel could have handled any other way. I had an issue with my TV unable to order movies and the management speedily took care of me. Would come again!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinnyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Very helpful front desk and responsive staff. Rooms were clean and the location was convienent.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soxrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manahawkin
9.7 km away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
30.5 km away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
30.4 km away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#7 of 12 in Beach Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
9.6 km away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
34.2 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island

Property: Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
Address: 151 Rt 72 E, Manahawkin, NJ 08050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Manahawkin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manahawkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the attractions of Long Beach Island with the amenities of a full service hotel!The Holiday Inn Manahawkin/Long Beach Island is located at the heart of the Jersey Shore.Our new hotel features 110 comfortable guestrooms six spacious suites, a delicious signature restaurant and a cozy lounge In addition to our indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and fitness center, we also offer wireless internet throughout the property. Our hotel is located minutes from Barnegat Light House State Park, Surflight Theatre, Tuckerton Seaport, and Jersey Shore beaches . We are also a short ride to fabulous Atlantic City The hotel also serves as the premiere conference center for Long Beach Island with up to10,000 sq ft of banquet and meeting space Our elegant Grand Ballroom caters any affair with style, from a focused business meetingof 50 to an opulent wedding for 500. Shuttle Service is available to accommodate groups for weddings, reunions, and corporate events. Whether you are traveling to Long Beach Island for business, a family vacation or a romantic weekend escape, our hotel and friendly staff cannot wait to welcome you home to the Jersey Shore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island Hotel Manahawkin
Manahawkin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing