We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
WyndhamUS$117
PricelineUS$117
Booking.comUS$117
Agoda.comUS$118
Hotels.comUS$117
Lol.travelUS$148
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
30
19
19
11
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
19
19
11
43
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2019

Overall stay was good. Not an attractive property but it’s definitely worth the value! Rooms were clean and cosy.
Service is fast and front desk was too helpful and friendly. I was on a solo trip and new to NJ. They helped me with everything they could.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scenic06169400121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge J, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Dear Scenic06169400121,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Travelodge by Wyndham Jersey City.

We will continue to work hard to make sure all your expectations are met. We take pride in making sure our Guest is Happy. Our pleasure to deliver the service and as always, We would love to welcome you again soon sometime.

Warmest Regards,
Chintan Gandhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019

Nice place to stay. I stayed for a few nights. It is clean and safe place to stay. The hotel staff are helpful and guided us well. Hotel also gives facility of shuttle service and nyc map. Overall, it was great experience and i would recomend this hotel to stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventure58686932489
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge J, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Dear Adventure58686932489,

Thank you kindly for your five star rating during your recent stay at our Travelodge Jersey city.
Our Staff would like to thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we would like to welcome you again in the near future.


Warmest Regards,
Chintan Gandhi,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2019

The service was great. I especially like there is a shuttle from the hotel to Manhattan, only a few blocks from the time square.at such as low fares per night, hotel staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, I will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roam17602871084
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge J, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Dear Roam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Travelodge by Wyndham Jersey City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

we are happy to hear that the shuttle was convenient for your time with us. We are glad your visit met your needs. we will share your comments with our team, Here at Travelodge, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Chintan Gandhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2019

Overall a great stay. Location is close to New York. Staff was friendly and very informative. Bathroom was clean, room was warm and bed was cozy. Felt nice aroma when entered the room. Overall good value for money. I would recommend this place if you are traveling to New York. Will be back soon!!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OnAir14053610132
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge J, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for sharing your experience during your stay with us at the Travelodge Jersey city. I'm delighted to know you had a wonderful stay and thank you for booking us while visiting NYC, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019

This motel is nice, clean place to stay,the clerks were very polite and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable,We stayed here to avoid high NYC prices as well as we try to stay in Wydham hotels. The shuttle which picks up at the hotel and drops off right in Times Square is awesome. A fee of $15 round trip makes this a great deal. There is typical continental breakfast. It is basic but just fine.But overall experience was excellent and I definitely recommended to stay here.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FarAway25008181502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge J, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Jersey City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving the good rating for Travelodge Jersey city.

We appreciate your feedback, We are so happy that your stay with us is a pleasant experience. We work hard to perfect the details, so I'm so happy that you took note of the sweet and simple touches throughout the property. I truly hope the Travelodge Jersey city will be your go-to place to stay while visiting NYC.

Once again thank you for taking the time to give us this great review...

Your sincerely,
Chintan Gandhi, G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews