We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$297
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Holland Hotel(Jersey City)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Jane(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Jersey City(Jersey City)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$184
standardhotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$601
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$429/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$254
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveller rating
814
295
82
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
814
295
82
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbliss spawashington streethudson riverpath trainmanhattan skylinebliss productsnew yorkliving roomtwo blockscarlos bakerylobby barcorner roomthe empire state buildinggreat view of nychigher floorcake popsminute ride
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great way to stay close to NYC without paying NYC prices. It is still quite expensive, but it is gorgeous and has great views. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and spacious. The shower was awkward and did cause a great deal of water to go on the floor, so this could be a slipping hazard. There is Bliss spa at the entrance which is very convenient.

Room Tip: this hotel has great views
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks for your review and for sharing your W Hoboken experience. I am pleased that you discovered a great alternative to NYC and appreciated the stellar views from this side of the river. My apologies for any discomfort experienced with the shower in your room. If you could pinpoint the room you stayed in, I will certainly have our Engineering team look into this. Please feel free to contact me directly with these details at gmwhoboken@whotels.com Our entire team hopes to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived on Friday evening September 29. We stayed in the fabulous room on the 16th floor which had a breath taking view of the Empire State building. My complaint is I was promised a room on the 17th floor and they did not note my request. To make up for this error, the young lady gave a ticket for complementary dribks but we were ready to go to our roo. Also, I told them I was proposing to my girlfriend and they said they would note that and also provide something special. The room was clean and nicely done. The bed was very comfortable. Above all , I am disappointed that the staff neglected to note on my reservation that it was a special night. It is important for staff to pay attention to customers' requests. They said they would do something special, but it was nowhere to be found when I arrived.Overall very nice hotel but the details matter.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank blackbear59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your W Hoboken experience. We are thrilled you chose to stay with us for your special day however I must also apologize if there was no recognition of your proposal. We are all about the details here at W Hoboken and I can assure you that this is certainly not typical of our hotel and I will be addressing the items you have raised with my team. At W, we do strive to uphold the highest levels of service. We hope to welcome you back to W Hoboken to show you a more perfect hotel experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Wonderful location!

This hotel is ultra modern and attractive. There are two great places to eat and socialize: The Halifax Restaurant and the large, comfortable lobby bar. My only complaint is the prices are a bit high. The rooms are very well equipped with any amenity you may need. The in-room bar and snacks are impressive. We needed adjoining rooms but upon arrival they found they could not accommodate us. The desk clerk, Essence, took it as her personal mission to find us adjoining rooms, which she did. The W Hotel has a gem of an employee with Essence! We had Empire State Building views from our rooms. Gorgeous!

Room Tip: Ask for Manhattan skyline view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nanette714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thanks for your excellent review of W Hoboken! It's fantastic to hear you were so impressed with our location, views and the service provided by Essence. She will be very pleased to know how much you appreciated her efforts in accommodating your adjoining rooms request. We hope to have you with us again soon for another fabulous experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Marcella and Rosalia were exceptional. The view amazing. Brian was so great to my little
Boy and have him Apples.
The view is fantastic - ask for a water view room.
The restaurant is lovely too. There's a great view as the fire hydrant Across the way keeps it open oh and a bottle shop and park across the road.
Thanks everyone. So nice to feel at home when travelling with a working husband.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thanks for your glowing review of W Hoboken! It's so wonderful to hear you felt right at home during your stay with us. I'm glad that Marcela, Rosalia and Brian were able to make your experience so exceptional. Rest assured I will share your wonderful feedback with our entire team. We hope to have you with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Okay...I'll admit the location is great. Right on the Hudson and I stayed there as it is a hotel my company has on their list. However, I would not say the "W" is a place I would stay again. The room I had faced office building with florescent lights that glared into my room all nice, because the drapes didn't close completely. They also "hide" the towels. One is out in site and the rest are hidden under the sink. When you come back from a long day in meetings at the office, you want a comfortable place to stay. Not great!

Room Tip: Make sure the room has drapes that close completely
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are saddened to hear you did not have an exceptional experience. Please email us at gmwhoboken@whotels.com should you decide to return to stay with us. We would love to ensure a flawless and amazing return.
All the best
GM W Hoboken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews