We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”
Review of W Hoboken

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
W Hoboken
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoboken
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My wife and I and family stayed at the hotel over 2012 New Year. The hotel provided an exemplary experience with the food,facilities as well as the services provided by the concierge during our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in New York.

Room Tip: If you want a view then one facing the River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thanks for sharing your New Year’s stay with us on Trip Advisor! We love to host guests during this special occasion considering the amazing views we have of Manhattan to ring in the new year! I’m so happy you chose to celebrate with us. We look forward to many more New Year’s celebrations with you, your family and friends! – Anna M., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 695 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

The W Hotel in Hoboken rivals some of the most beautiful hotels around the world. It is almost a best kept secret --- right in our own backyard. The rooms are gorgeous - as expected and amenities are terrific. And, hotel restaurants are very good, BUT, let's face it ...the location is so very cool. Stay here and walk all around Hoboken and enjoy fabulous restaurants/bars and clubs. Jump on the path or ferry and you are in NYC in minutes. The views are outstanding. Why wait? Treat yourself and go to the W --- and enjoy all that Hoboken has to offer. You will be glad that you did! ;)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaStetson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thanks for sharing your outstanding stay with us on W Hoboken! I’m always so excited when W Hoboken guests take advantage of all that the city of Hoboken has to offer as well as the close proximity to New York City! Your feedback gives us a wonderful chance to celebrate with our Talent team members! When your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to welcoming you back to W Hoboken! – Anna M., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday weekend. The Pros: Rooms and bathrooms were wonderful...bed was super comfy. View of the city was great! We ordered room service one morning and the service was prompt, order was accurate, and food was delicious. The overall service in the hotel was top-notch. We had questions about taking the bus into the city (this was after the storm so the only option) and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We also decided to be tourists and walk to Carlo's bakery which was only a few short blocks away. For Improvement: We dined in the restaurant early one night (so a minimal crowd) and felt the service was slow and waiter was often MIA. The food was delicious and we enjoyed the atmosphere minus the homeless man who walked in and made a scene. Despite this, I would give the restaurant a try again - there didn't seem to be too many upscale restaurant in close proximity.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoolLovinFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor! While I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, I must apologize for the service you received in ZYLO. This is certainly not typical of our hotel and I have shared your comments with the ZYLO team for their follow up. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to welcome you back to W Hoboken again soon. Thank you for sharing your feedback. – Anna M., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

My family and I celebrated my Mother's 60th birthday this weekend at the W. We did everything on site--- stayed there, dined there, drank there. The staff at this property did an amazing job. I am a loyal SPG Gold member and they really did a fantastic job. I need to give credit where credit is do. Lori James, Ashley Gabel, and the entire Welcome Desk was friendly and set my group up with rooms on the same floor. They upgraded us where available. Rebecca Tarantino and her team (Sean/John) did a great job getting us set up in the Living Room and Chandelier Room for the pre and post surprise dinner festivities. And Jesse at Zylo was fantastic-- can't say enough about her great personality and desire to make this night special for my Mom. The whole team really did a wonderful job. My family had such a great time. This really is the perfect spot for any special event or just an overnight. The property itself is the perfect location in Hoboken, as it is right on the waterfront and blocks away from shops, etc. And it's a stones throw from NYC. It's well maintained, clean, and just very impressive. The rates were competitive and rooms were spacious. The beds are so comfortable with great linens! I've stayed in over a dozen W hotels... this is definitely one of the best, if not the best. Thank you, W!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl6877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for sharing your amazing W Hoboken experience on Trip Advisor! I’m elated to hear so many members of my team were able to make your mother’s 60th birthday celebration truly memorable! On behalf of myself, Lori, Ashley, Sean, Rebecca, John and Jesse, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to W Hoboken, the Chandelier Room and ZYLO for many more birthday celebrations! – Anna M., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed at the W Hoboken over 4 nights at Christmas. We had a great time and the accomodations were very nice. My only complaint was the lack of free internet access in my room. It seems like $260/night shouldn't require me to sit in the lobby to check my email (sorry I don't have a smare phone yet). Both W and Starwood decided not to post my similar review although they listed several other reviews with 5 stars and people complaining about noisy rooms and poor transporation through the hotel. Maybe if I gave them 5 stars I would have made the cut....

Room Tip: Ask for the Empire State Building or the World Trade Center view. I think you can have one but not b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 441mike_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent W Hoboken experience on Trip Advisor. Guest satisfaction is very important to us so thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our internet access. My sincerest apologies if you were inconvenienced checking your e-mail in our Living Room. We also offer complimentary internet access on our second floor located outside of our Great Room and studio spaces. Again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to W Hoboken – Anna M., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoboken
1.8 km away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
2.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#2 of 14 in Jersey City
2,958 reviews
1.4 km away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 14 in Jersey City
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
1.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
2.5 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Jersey City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hoboken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hoboken

Address: 225 River St, Hoboken, NJ 07030-4772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hoboken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoboken
Price Range: €166 - €387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Hoboken 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in everything from W Hoboken, an iconic landmark on the waterfront where magnificent Manhattan unfolds before your eyes. Hot nightlife, decadent dining and sizzling shopping, just steps or a ferry ride away. What’s cooler than Sinatra’s town? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Hoboken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hoboken Hotel Hoboken
w Hotels Hoboken
w Hotel Hoboken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing