We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay in Hoboken with the best views of Manahattan skyline” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Hoboken

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
W Hoboken
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoboken
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Crail, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Hoboken with the best views of Manahattan skyline”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

A very good hotel with attentive staff. Food ok but there are better places to eat in Hoboken

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your W Hoboken experience on Trip Advisor! I am pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and our amazing hotel staff! I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding the food at W Hoboken. I will certainly share this your feedback with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back to W Hoboken in the near future! – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    748
    260
    77
    37
    28
See reviews for
251
364
78
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Location is both easy and convenient, especially form Newark. The waterfront and the views from there are worth the stay. The line up of local pubs and eateries is just a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donald k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor! Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed Frank Sinatra Park and the amazing views of New York City from the comfort of your guest room. The City of Hoboken offers an array of eateries and I’m glad you could take advantage of these establishments during your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back soon! – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

I couldnt have asked for anything more.. We were upgraded to a Fantastic Suite when we arrived ... The manager Ann that I spoke to through my email prior to checking in answered all of my questions and took all of my request . She sent emails checking on us even after we checked on (i felt like i was being treated as a vip) The reat of the staff was very nice and accommodating to us also. They even brought 3 little cupcakes to our to our room for my husbands birthday !!!!. What hotel doea that? I can't even begin to describe our room. The fantastic suite was overlooking the skyline and the water ( we were on the 7th floor and it was perfect) everywhere we looked was a window with a view... The bathrooms were immaculate and spacious. Stocked with amenities and plush towels / robes ect... We didn't want to leave the room. It was modern ,crisp, and very sheik.. Yet romantic.... Perfect for our stay . We absolutely loved everything about this place. And had a great nights sleep in the bed, it was so heavenly.The only thing we didn't get to do was eat at the hotel . I'm sure it would have been great too. One of the beat thing about the hotel aside from the ones I described , is the check put is at 12!!! U can actually enjoy sleeping a little late without rushing out of the room. For us that made it even more relaxing and enjoyable .. I have told all of my friends and family . We will be staying there again and of you are trying to decide if you should ... You should!! Lol Thanks again WHoboken for a very memorable stay at your hotel... Angela

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelaeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thanks for sharing on Trip Advisor! I’m delighted you and your husband spent his 40th birthday at W Hoboken and you enjoyed the cupcakes! Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I’m glad we could be a part of this special celebration. Your feedback gives us a wonderful chance to celebrate with our Talent team members! We look forward to welcoming back for many more birthday celebrations! – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed for 5 nights. Easy walk to subway to anywhere in NYC. Great rooms. Couple of minor issues (light wouldnt shut off, one light didnt work, that kind of thing). Didnt ask for repairs because we didnt want to stick around for someone to fix. Being from the midwest I was suprized at the cost and no willingness to negotiate. Rather stiff, little customer service but we really wanted somewhere convienent to get to NYC and eating in the hoboken area is awesome. All of the small neighborhood restaurants are excellent. Our trip was to eat our way through NY and NJ, and we really accomplished that!

Room Tip: Pay the extra (really big extra) for NYC view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PackSuperbowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent W Hoboken on Trip Advisor. My sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Please don’t hesitate to contact our Whatever/Whenever department and they would be happy to dispatch the appropriate team to assist you with any issues you may encounter. I must also apologize if our hotel staff was not at their best. This is certainly not typical of our hotel and I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned. However, I’m glad you took advantage of the many eateries available in the City of Hoboken and we hope to welcome you back from the Midwest to show you a more perfect hotel experience! – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I love this place! We have stayed here many times and it is like an old friend. The front desk staff is always warm and greet you so nicely, Quimby the concierge is so wonderful and kind. The rooms are great and very well appointed. Everyone there wants your stay to be spectacular, including the Manager. WOW, customer service...what a concept. The "living room" bar pours really great drinks (yum) and breakfast and room service are great. The view is wonderful. I will not stay any place but the W when I am in Hoboken.

Room Tip: Ask for a River view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thanks for sharing on Trip Advisor! It was a pleasure to note how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued support. Customer loyalty is very important to us and I’m delighted to hear we continue to WOW you stay after stay! Your feedback gives us a wonderful chance to celebrate with our Talent team members and I will not neglect to put Quimby in the spotlight! We look forward to welcoming you back to W Hoboken! – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoboken
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 13 in Jersey City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Village
The Jane
The Jane
#317 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hoboken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hoboken

Property: W Hoboken
Address: 225 River St, Hoboken, NJ 07030-4772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hoboken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoboken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — W Hoboken 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in everything from W Hoboken, an iconic landmark on the waterfront where magnificent Manhattan unfolds before your eyes. Hot nightlife, decadent dining and sizzling shopping, just steps or a ferry ride away. What’s cooler than Sinatra’s town? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your W Hoboken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hoboken Hotel Hoboken
w Hotels Hoboken
w Hotel Hoboken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing