We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
189
206
57
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
206
57
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comedy club new york room was clean stayed here for two nights bus stop dunkin donuts divided highway shuttle service teterboro airport fridge and microwave without traffic outdoor pool shuttle takes coffee machine the hotel staff reception area front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our two night stay here whilst on a coach tour. Modern, clean, quiet nights sleep with everything you need. Comfortable room with plenty of space, coffee machine, storage etc. Free coffee and tea etc in lobby and a very reasonable buffet breakfast as well as a la carte if you preferred. Lovely outside pool area too,

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elleHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello elleHamspire,
Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn and sharing your review. We appreciate your comments and are glad enjoyed your stay with the tour group. I will be sure to share your comments with the stay. We hope you will come back and see us.
Best wishes, Charlie Paduch, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

A very basic hotel, not the best location.Breakfast was ok but nothing special.Free coffee was available in the foyer at all times.Outside the hotel was rather depressing. Didn't seem to be any facilities in the proximity

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello ChristineFF,
Thank you for staying and sharing your comments. Our hotel and location does have a lot to offer. If you are in the area again you may want to consider visiting our Comedy Club available every Friday and Saturday nights, we offer daily Restaurant Special featuring our Prime Rib night. We have a shuttle service that will take you to the local malls like Garden State Plaza and Teterboro Landing. Or Attractions like
Medieval Times, Meadowlands Race Track, IFly indoor skydiving in Paramus. We offer NYC Tours and local 30 minutes outside NYC. Our Front Desk staff will gladly help you with all the local information and more. We hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes, Charlie Paduch, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Nothing else around the hotel. The cover on the air con unit dropped off during the night. Could do with an up grade. Staff were very good. Food was okay nothing special. Not sure I would return

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Philip S,

I am glad you stayed with us. It's good to hear that your visit served its purpose, thanks to the wonderful staff and the adequate food. I'm sorry to hear about the air conditioning. If there will be future improvements to be made, our hotel will put this on top of the list. We would be honored to see you again!

Safe travels,

Anna R
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

They have a shuttle and they graciously took me to be with my brother at the Hackensack Medical Center upon request. They even made an exception to take me earlier than their regular schedule because he had to check in very early for his double procedure. The hotel was quiet, the room was very clean, the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and the housekeeping staff was gracious. A bonus was the restaurant which served very good food at an affordable price. A very good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sndrterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Hello sndrterry,

Thank you for stay with us at the Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights. I'm glad we could be there for you during your time visiting Hackensack Medical Center. Our thoughts are with you and your. We appreciate your comments about your experience with us, with our clean rooms, gracious staff, shuttle service and our food in our restaurant. Thank you for noticing our efforts. It's our pleasure and we
will be here for you on your next visit to town.
Best wishes,
Charlie Paduch, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We stayed here as part of a coach tour. It doesn't look much, 247 rooms, on a very busy dual carriageway road that I wouldn't want to cross, with a McDonald's on the next plot. Unless you have a car, you will probably be restricted to the hotel and McDonald's or the nearby Dunkin Donuts for eating. We ate in the hotel two nights and the menu is varied and the food ok. It's not fine dining, but it's plentiful and reasonably priced, as were alcoholic drinks. There's free coffee in the reception area. We didn't use the outdoor pool, but it looked clean, with sun beds. There were ice machines and a guest laundry. As a good security measure you need to swipe your room card to get onto the bedroom corridors.

Our room was clean and big enough, with two double beds. The air con was noisy and I had to unplug it as it kept working even when it was switched off at the wall switch as instructed. The fridge motor too was annoying, so the fridge was switched off too. There was a tv, microwave, safe, iron and board, coffeemaker, hairdryer and a free newspaper on a weekday. The wifi was free and worked ok. Ample power sockets, but no USB charging points.

The onsite comedy club was open on the Friday night and attracted quite a good audience, but not us.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank brist0lcelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews