We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights after checking out of an extremely dirty Comfort Suites. This hotel was the complete opposite. Everything was clean. Staff was courteous and knowledgeable at check in. Only issue was a little too much chlorine in the pool. Otherwise a great stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank illhavetraffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear illhavetraffic,

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review of your stay with us. I appreciate the great rating you have given us. Your feedback regarding our pool has been communicated to our pool operator, thank you for that information and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

First time stay at this property. Staff is helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Frig&coffee maker$microwave. I ate dinner and had the pulled pork tacos. Very tasty. Outside lounge are.
Good location for central Jersey.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Q5820YDrobertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Was here for a wedding event. Staff courteous and helpful. Room larger than I expected. Quiet at night. A fire pit in the patio by the outdoor bar made for pleasant place to chat late at night. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Lin G,

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This Hilton Garden Inn was chosen by our family wedding party. We were very happy with the hotel, the room, the restaurant, and the staff. We would recommend it to anyone travelling in the area. Every aspect of our stay was positive.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank S3570KPedwardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear S3570KPedwardm,

Thank you for the wonderful rating. We truly appreciate the feedback regarding your stay with us. We hope to see you again on any future trips to the Hamilton area. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I took our son and his friend to New Jersey this weekend to go to Six Flags and we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Hamilton, NJ. Beautiful hotel with all the amenities. All the staff members were friendly and helpful. Our favorite staff member was Michelle the bartender at the hotel's restaurant, The Garden Grille and Bar.
We enjoyed great conversation with Michelle while we sat at the bar for dinner. After a long ride to New Jersey, we relaxed with a couple cocktails and then ordered our dinners. I had the Tomato and Basil Bisque. I was blown away by the flavors the chef developed in that simple but very delicious soup. My wife had a Grilled Sirloin Steak served with mashed potatoes and grilled veggies. She said she hasn't had a steak that good in a while. She cut into it so quick that I didn't have a chance to take a picture of her dish. I had Grilled Salmon with grilled veggies over wild rice. There was a picture of my dish hanging in the elevator and it sold me. It was excellent. The following night after Six Flags, we had dinner again at the hotel restaurant. More great conversation with Michelle. As well as, Chicken Francaise for my wife and Grilled Tuna for myself.
I wanted an after dinner cordial and Michelle found the bottle of Black Sambuca for me. Apparently, people in Jersey don't drink black sambuca that often. But they had a bottle on the top shelf waiting just for me.
If you're ever in Hamilton, NJ, have dinner at the Garden Grille and Bar. Or better yet, have dinner and then stay the night at the Hilton Garden Inn and wake up to have their full breakfast buffet.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Townz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Townz,

Wow, thank you for comments and the wonderful rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, restaurant and staff. It was truly a pleasure to be of service to you and your family on your trip to the area. Michelle said you were the best guests ever! I would love to meet you on your next visit to the Hamilton area. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
56 reviews
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
482 reviews
16.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
14 km away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: €108 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing