We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Hamilton(Hamilton)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$94
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$68
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$159
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(Bordentown)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
291
170
56
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
170
56
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitfront desktgi fridaysputting greengreat hotelfamily weddinghot tubparking lotsix flagsbreakfast buffetbed was very comfortablemini golfnew jerseyclean hotelbusiness tripfresh fruitenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I've stayed at many Hilton Properties and was appalled that this Hotel can carry the Hilton name! Hilton has very high standards, especially the Garden Inn's. My room was nowhere near those standards.
There were hairs and tears in my sheets when I checked in.
The shower curtain was dirty and torn.
There were hairs on the floor of the bathroom
JUST HORRIBLE, I will NEVER stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Guinnygirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Dear Guinnygirl16,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry to hear that there were any issues with your accommodations. What you have mentioned does not sound typical of our location in anyway. Please accept my apology for any failures in standards that you may have experienced. We are always looking for an opportunity to ensure that our guests are satisfied while they are staying with us. To that effect, I truly hope that the issues you have listed was mentioned to our staff while you were our guest so that we could ensure the quality of your accommodations that you expect of a Hilton Brand Hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Clean and convenient. Located very close to shopping. Not sure why it is a little pricey. Rooms were very clean, no complaints. Nice lobby, fire pit and pool area. Would stay again if in the area. Front desk staff was very nice.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tovtigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Dear tovtigo,

Thank you for the great rating. I am happy that our facility and its location were convenient for you. We hope that we have become your accommodations of choice when in the Hamilton area. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Had a dinner meeting and speaker here. The facility and staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet dinner was pretty good and dessert was sweet. Would definitely recommend using their catering service and conference room.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank iChocoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear iChocoholic,

Thank you for posting a review of your experience with us here in Hamilton. I am happy that your meeting was a success all around. I have passed on your comments to our Catering team, we truly appreciate the feedback you have given. Thank you so much for the recommendation. We hope that you will have a reason to come visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

There's a new restaurant in town, and you would never know it! If you have seen the beautiful fire pit from Route 130 at the Hilton Garden Inn, then you have passed the Garden Grille and Bar restaurant open to the public. The "breakfast room" of the hotel becomes a full-service restaurant at night with incredible food and drink and multicolored LCD lights in the ceiling and bar front for a multi-sensory experience.
Look for Michelle--the restaurant's everywoman--maître d, server, bartender. She is knowledgeable about the food and drink here, and gives thoughtful suggestions. We visited 2 nights in a row--Friday and Saturday nights. (If you are subject to hour long waits across the street at any of the chain restaurants in the Hamilton Marketplace, I would advise you to cross the street and enjoy a relaxing meal at the Garden Grille and Bar.
Both nights we began with the quesadillas--loaded with fresh vegetables (tomatoes, zucchini, onions, asparagus, etc.) The tortilla was crispy and the presentation eye-catching-- they serve them with alternating colors of tortillas--green and white.
The garden salad is much more than lettuce and tomato. Included with the garden salad are mandarin oranges, almond slices, red peppers, multiple versions of olives, and zucchini. I would recommend the lemon Dijon dressing--gives the whole salad an Asian feel. We also had the Mobley? signature hamburger with excellent fries.
BUT, the highlight of the meal was also a signature dessert. A brownie sundae, only this brownie is covered with a nut toffee topping on top of a raspberry sauce with vanilla ice cream and whipped cream. YUM.
Full bar and reasonable prices make this our new neighborhood restaurant, can't wait for the weather to get cooler--you will find us enjoying our meal around the fire pit.

Room Tip: Ask for Michelle to be your server.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RoadLessTravelledNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear RoadLessTravelledNJ,

Thank you so much for the great review. Michelle was so excited to hear from her new favorite guests. On behalf of our Chef and entire food and beverage team, we truly appreciate that you took the time out of your day to rate your experience with us. Thank you again for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Loved staying here!!! So relaxing, will definitely go back. My granddaughters loved the outside golf and pool., having the coffee machine in the room, I loved!!! Front desk people were very helpful, Thank you!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear Carol R,

No...Thank you! You have given us an awesome rating, and I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and amenities. Thank you for taking a moment of your time to post a review of your stay with us here in Hamilton NJ. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews