We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i was disappointed from the room and the staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2016

First the location is in the middle of a few highway roads, always noisy and busy.
Other than that, the lady in the reception wasn't nice nor pleasant.
The room was wide, the view was of course to the highway, no green once or ever, and a few things in the bathroom were not working well. not at all what I expected from Hilton hotel.
I have no plans to return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: sorry, no tips... I was disappointed.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gali_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Dear Gali_Israel,

Thank you for posting a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not like our location. Being offset from the highway does not usually affect our guests, and I am disappointed to hear that our location, staff and accommodations did not meet and satisfy your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016

I've stayed at many Hilton Properties and was appalled that this Hotel can carry the Hilton name! Hilton has very high standards, especially the Garden Inn's. My room was nowhere near those standards.
There were hairs and tears in my sheets when I checked in.
The shower curtain was dirty and torn.
There were hairs on the floor of the bathroom
JUST HORRIBLE, I will NEVER stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guinnygirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Dear Guinnygirl16,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry to hear that there were any issues with your accommodations. What you have mentioned does not sound typical of our location in anyway. Please accept my apology for any failures in standards that you may have experienced. We are always looking for an opportunity to ensure that our guests are satisfied while they are staying with us. To that effect, I truly hope that the issues you have listed was mentioned to our staff while you were our guest so that we could ensure the quality of your accommodations that you expect of a Hilton Brand Hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Clean and convenient. Located very close to shopping. Not sure why it is a little pricey. Rooms were very clean, no complaints. Nice lobby, fire pit and pool area. Would stay again if in the area. Front desk staff was very nice.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tovtigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Dear tovtigo,

Thank you for the great rating. I am happy that our facility and its location were convenient for you. We hope that we have become your accommodations of choice when in the Hamilton area. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Had a dinner meeting and speaker here. The facility and staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet dinner was pretty good and dessert was sweet. Would definitely recommend using their catering service and conference room.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank iChocoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear iChocoholic,

Thank you for posting a review of your experience with us here in Hamilton. I am happy that your meeting was a success all around. I have passed on your comments to our Catering team, we truly appreciate the feedback you have given. Thank you so much for the recommendation. We hope that you will have a reason to come visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

There's a new restaurant in town, and you would never know it! If you have seen the beautiful fire pit from Route 130 at the Hilton Garden Inn, then you have passed the Garden Grille and Bar restaurant open to the public. The "breakfast room" of the hotel becomes a full-service restaurant at night with incredible food and drink and multicolored LCD lights in the ceiling and bar front for a multi-sensory experience.
Look for Michelle--the restaurant's everywoman--maître d, server, bartender. She is knowledgeable about the food and drink here, and gives thoughtful suggestions. We visited 2 nights in a row--Friday and Saturday nights. (If you are subject to hour long waits across the street at any of the chain restaurants in the Hamilton Marketplace, I would advise you to cross the street and enjoy a relaxing meal at the Garden Grille and Bar.
Both nights we began with the quesadillas--loaded with fresh vegetables (tomatoes, zucchini, onions, asparagus, etc.) The tortilla was crispy and the presentation eye-catching-- they serve them with alternating colors of tortillas--green and white.
The garden salad is much more than lettuce and tomato. Included with the garden salad are mandarin oranges, almond slices, red peppers, multiple versions of olives, and zucchini. I would recommend the lemon Dijon dressing--gives the whole salad an Asian feel. We also had the Mobley? signature hamburger with excellent fries.
BUT, the highlight of the meal was also a signature dessert. A brownie sundae, only this brownie is covered with a nut toffee topping on top of a raspberry sauce with vanilla ice cream and whipped cream. YUM.
Full bar and reasonable prices make this our new neighborhood restaurant, can't wait for the weather to get cooler--you will find us enjoying our meal around the fire pit.

Room Tip: Ask for Michelle to be your server.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RoadLessTravelledNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear RoadLessTravelledNJ,

Thank you so much for the great review. Michelle was so excited to hear from her new favorite guests. On behalf of our Chef and entire food and beverage team, we truly appreciate that you took the time out of your day to rate your experience with us. Thank you again for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
418 reviews
14.0 km away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
466 reviews
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bordentown - Trenton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: €110 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing