We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret Restaurant open to the public, the Garden Grille”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2016

There's a new restaurant in town, and you would never know it! If you have seen the beautiful fire pit from Route 130 at the Hilton Garden Inn, then you have passed the Garden Grille and Bar restaurant open to the public. The "breakfast room" of the hotel becomes a full-service restaurant at night with incredible food and drink and multicolored LCD lights in the ceiling and bar front for a multi-sensory experience.
Look for Michelle--the restaurant's everywoman--maître d, server, bartender. She is knowledgeable about the food and drink here, and gives thoughtful suggestions. We visited 2 nights in a row--Friday and Saturday nights. (If you are subject to hour long waits across the street at any of the chain restaurants in the Hamilton Marketplace, I would advise you to cross the street and enjoy a relaxing meal at the Garden Grille and Bar.
Both nights we began with the quesadillas--loaded with fresh vegetables (tomatoes, zucchini, onions, asparagus, etc.) The tortilla was crispy and the presentation eye-catching-- they serve them with alternating colors of tortillas--green and white.
The garden salad is much more than lettuce and tomato. Included with the garden salad are mandarin oranges, almond slices, red peppers, multiple versions of olives, and zucchini. I would recommend the lemon Dijon dressing--gives the whole salad an Asian feel. We also had the Mobley? signature hamburger with excellent fries.
BUT, the highlight of the meal was also a signature dessert. A brownie sundae, only this brownie is covered with a nut toffee topping on top of a raspberry sauce with vanilla ice cream and whipped cream. YUM.
Full bar and reasonable prices make this our new neighborhood restaurant, can't wait for the weather to get cooler--you will find us enjoying our meal around the fire pit.

Room Tip: Ask for Michelle to be your server.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RoadLessTravelledNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear RoadLessTravelledNJ,

Thank you so much for the great review. Michelle was so excited to hear from her new favorite guests. On behalf of our Chef and entire food and beverage team, we truly appreciate that you took the time out of your day to rate your experience with us. Thank you again for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016

Loved staying here!!! So relaxing, will definitely go back. My granddaughters loved the outside golf and pool., having the coffee machine in the room, I loved!!! Front desk people were very helpful, Thank you!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear Carol R,

No...Thank you! You have given us an awesome rating, and I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and amenities. Thank you for taking a moment of your time to post a review of your stay with us here in Hamilton NJ. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Was pleasantly surprised at this hotel when we checked in. Front Front desk was friendly and welcoming. We were helped with directions and suggestions for dinner and shopping. The guest rooms were a good size and the jacuzzi was great after a long day of shopping. There is a TGIF next to the hotel which was great for us.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 827berylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear 827berylb,

Thank you for the awesome rating. I am happy to hear that you satisfied with our hotel, your accommodations and our staff. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We had four rooms booked for family members for a wedding. Two out of the four rooms were overcharged to our credit card, which we had to take the time to straighten out later. One room was overcharged by $23, and the explanation given was that they were "out of rooms" at the agreed-upon group rate, so they had to charge the "suite" rate. Then another of our rooms was overcharged by $92!!! Their alibi was that there was a mixup on their end (again), and so they charged the "best available" rate. You have to watch their charges carefully! It is unnerving that this happened to two out of our four rooms, to be overcharged by such a high dollar...can't help but wonder what else they do that goes unnoticed.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pac10stuytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear pac10stuytown,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your reservations. Agreed upon rates are for specific room types and unfortunately come with an exact number that is also agreed upon. Once the agreed upon number is filled and a new room type has to be issued, the rate on that new room type is subject to change and is modified accordingly. I apologies if there were any errors made with your reservations. It is our expectation that our guests and staff review all reservations for accuracy to ensure that the agreed upon values are correct. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I'm a Hilton Diamond member...so I stay in many different brands of Hilton Hotels and I'm a fan of Hilton Garden Inns. First, It's difficult to find the entrance to this hotel. You can see it very plainly from the road but there's a tiny little sign for the entrance...this needs improvement. Secondly, how difficult is it to clean carpeting? I arrived late and very tired. I walked into the room and the carpeting was dirty and stained.I would have asked for a room change but I just didn't want to go through the hassle. It doesn't give you much confidence that the rest of the room is clean. Third, I requested foam pillows and they weren't in the room when I arrived. They were delivered by a guy with very dirty hands which soiled the pillow cases. I never used them. Hilton Garden Inn...I know you're better than this...get your "A" game on!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the fourth floor. I could hear every footstep of the person that stayed above me wh...
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank frankwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear frankwalters,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We love hearing from our top rank guests, your feedback is very important to us. Unfortunately the size of our front entrance sign is limited by local ordinance, so please accept my apologies for not being able to place something larger by our entrance. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your accommodations. Fortunately our property is gearing up for our upcoming room renovations later this year. We are all looking forward to correcting the issue in a few of our rooms that our cleaning agents just cannot remove. We look forward to providing you with the standards and amenities you expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you for providing valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
418 reviews
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bordentown - Trenton South
14.0 km away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: €110 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing