We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet place to think”

Oriental Pearl Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 58 Restaurants in Haddonfield
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Many Asian restaurants in the suburbs could get a bit loud at times, especially during lunch and dinner hours, but no this place. Yes, it does have customers, but people here seem to know their manners. In addition the food is tasty too. I had the kung pow chicken and the accompanying vegetables were just right: not too raw and not too overcooked. The heat level of the spices were just right too: not too mild or over spicy. I find this place a relaxing place to sit and reflect on things after walking around downtown Haddonfield.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dotty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2016

The BEST Sesame Chicken I have ever, EVER had! I love that I can get sushi, too. It's on of my top places to eat in town. I've been there many, many times.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kmusikdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This is a great place to go for Chinese, Japanese, and Thai food; everything is cooked to order and comes out hot. They have specials each night -- the chicken with shrimp and asparagus is very good, tasty sauce, lots of asparagus and shrimp! The owner (George) is wonderful, he greets the regulars by name and all of the wait staff and friendly. We go here a lot for lunch and dinner and even get take out. Highly recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cmh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Friends took us to this place and there were enough of us that we got seated at the big round table in the middle of the restaurant. The place really hops! There is plenty of food and it is all very good. Be careful how you order because you get a lot of food. The owner (George?) is a very friendly person and will shake your hand and thank you for your visit Friendly place!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaryLouandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The owner, George, and his staff never fail to please. Good food, good service, wonderful atmosphere, where one is never rushed.

A valued business in the community!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NanaDTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oriental Pearl Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Oriental Pearl Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing