We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Your Average”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Joyce Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #30 of 162 Restaurants in Fort Lee
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve ordered from here twice now, and keep getting the same stuff: beef with broccoli combo, wonton soup, steamed veggie dumplings, an egg roll.

I think their wonton soup is kind of next level. There’s a depth of flavor I haven’t experienced with other wonton soups. It’s richer, more yellow. It’s like they use all the good parts of whatever meat to make the broth.

Everything else is pretty standard, which is just fine with me. Chinese take out is comfort food because it’s familiar, and this place hits that spot for me!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank lbrookesbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2018

Joyce's Chinese Cuisine is the best I have found and is consistent. I heartily recommend this take-out restaurant that offers prompt delivery.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Joev129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Okay food, no better or worse than your average strip mall chinese takeout. Parent restaurant on Kinderkermack is much better with a more extensive menu.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank butch14nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Want good Chinese take-out? Joyce is your choice.
On Main Street in Fort Lee, next to the fire house by Route 46.....Joyce's has a full menu of good eats.
Eat there? No. But take-out? YES!!!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank philinjersey2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This is only a take out. Food was extremely flavorful. Ask for the Singapore Mei Fun if you can handle a little curry.
I love the shrimp toast though it is deep fried.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank eugenetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joyce Chinese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Joyce Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing