We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks upon drivks”

Blue Moon Mexican Cafe
Ranked #5 of 97 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Let me first say that Henry saves this place from being horrible. He is the greatest server in the world and I sit in his section always. I'm more about this place for drinks. Happy hour is great and ladies night is on Thursdays and its unbeatable.

Thank Tahira W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen G, VP of Operations at Blue Moon Mexican Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to post, we appreciate your feedback and will let Henry know for sure. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We had a nice time. I was able to choose from several salads which I found refreshing. I had a wonderful Southwestern Shrimp Salad with large shrimp, ripe avocado, black beans, corn, pico de gallo, and other veggies.

My sister said her chimi changa was smaller than most.

Fun atmosphere and open late.

Thank Pamela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen G, VP of Operations at Blue Moon Mexican Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post, we really appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again soon. Enjoy your summer !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Took a trip from Boston to NJ for a concert and hung at the Blue Moon prior. It is the absolute best place on the entire street which is impressively filled with tons of places to shop and/or eat. The food and service is great. Talked with the owner a while and he does a great job to attract the concert goers by playing songs correlating with up coming performances on concert nights - were we were headed at Bergen PAC. Dining inside has tons of options as well as their curbside bistro service is awe sum.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IslandGetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen G, VP of Operations at Blue Moon Mexican Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hello,

So happy to see that you had a great time !! We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again when you are visiting again.

Have a great day,
Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

This place is one of my favorite fast food joints to eat. The drinks are always good. The service is good and the wait is never long.

Thank Lizette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Liked the food - best to go in the summer when they have outdoor seating. Inside seating = not comfy

Thank traveltillyoudrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Moon Mexican Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moon Mexican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing