We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican in Englewood”

Blue Moon Mexican Cafe
Ranked #3 of 94 Restaurants in Englewood
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Love this place huge portions and always delicious! Staff is right on point even on a busy Friday night.

Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen G, VP of Operations at Blue Moon Mexican Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you so much for posting your review, we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We have been here before and it always delivers. The service is excellent and the food is too. The salads are fresh and they comply with special requests. What more can you ask for?

Thank gourageous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen G, VP of Operations at Blue Moon Mexican Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we really appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Enjoy your day.
Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We've been here many times over the past 5-10 years; never disappointed. Went 10/8/16 before a show at BergenPAC. Got there at 6pm and were able to get a table right away (other times i've seen long wait times of 45+). There is a large bar area with bar seats as well as high top tables. A few big screen TV's over the bar and a large area for a band (check website for schedules). away from the bar is the main seating area and i believe they have 1 or 2 other rooms with tables as well. Bathrooms we well kempt. This time around, i had the tres amigos salad (beef, chicken, shimp) and it was excellent. I've previously had burritos, tacos, and a few other things. never disappointed. Entree prices are around $18 each. Drink prices are reasonable for the area ($5-7 for beers, $10-ish for cocktails. Their margaritas are all excellent. While its ok for families, it definitely has the vibe where 30-50 year olds can go out and have a fun evening on the town. Our waitress, Dee, was friendly and professional. This is our go to place for dinner when we're going to see a show at Bergen PAC (about 2 blocks away).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brianhR2329JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen G, VP of Operations at Blue Moon Mexican Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Enjoy your day.
Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Was seeing a show at Bergen PAC and stopped in with a party of 2, was seated immediately on a Saturday, was waited upon promptly, we both selected from the specials menu, fresh salsa and chips were served, and needless to say not long after our meals arrived the plates were empty upon completion. Great portions and an enjoyable meals was had by both of us. Arrived at 6:50pm, and made it to our seats by 7:54pm for an 8pm show. Thanks!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen G, VP of Operations at Blue Moon Mexican Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Hello,
We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day.
Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

A step above the El Toritos and Chi-Chis of my youth, the Blue Moon is a great place to go with a group of friends, especially if you all like good sangria. I could make a meal out of the nachos, but also like the fajitas, quesadillas and combo plates.

Thank MoochieSpunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue M, VP of Operations at Blue Moon Mexican Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards,
Colleen Grennan
VP of Operations
Blue Moon Mexican Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Moon Mexican Cafe also viewed

 
Englewood, NJ
Englewood, NJ
 

Been to Blue Moon Mexican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing