We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
2
3
0
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
0
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Stayed here on our way to Virginia Beach. The room we stayed in was newly remodeled and very clean. The parking was tight but secure and well watched. It was difficult to get to if you were coming from the north but right next to the on ramp when leaving or coming from the south. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Room 323 was nice, clean
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenniferL1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

There are so many health code violations, I'm not sure where to begin. Completely filthy! Stains everywhere, mold in ceiling, dirt on the walls, used condom rappers on the floor in two separate rooms! The entire hotel smells like a used ash tray in both the smoking AND non-smoking rooms. Other "Guests" coming and going by the hour. We could not sleep due to loud activities being had in rooms next to and above us. There is bullet proof glass at the front desk. Random thugs coming in and asking if they could use the room for a couple hours, which they could! The manager has absolutely NO manners. Unless you want to make a film about a seedy underbelly low class hooker hell hotel, I would suggest another option. For example: sleep in your car.

Room Tip: Sleep in your car!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SHARKinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2009

horrible hotel. hard to find. can hear the highway from all the rooms. they also charge by the hour which we did not know until we were there. felt unsafe. did not stay more than 20 min.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank cobra12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

The defunct bowling alley next door and the weeds growing through the parking lot's pavement should have been a clue. The smell of curry as we entered the lobby should have been a clue. The 3" thick bullet-proof glass at the clerks office in the lobby WAS a clue. The handwritten signs offering rooms in 3-hour blocks was a clue. The plastic sheeting on the matteress to keep bodily fluids from soaking in to their mattresses told me all I needed to know! This is a dump where prostitutes turn tricks and smoke crack!!
We were GONE 10 minutes after arriving there!
What a TOILET!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frenchie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

It wasn't bad man, we are suprised by the previous review. I was there on road trip to NY. It was good , room was comfortable and rate is very cheap. What else can you expect for that rate. Red carpet Inn is right off Garden state parkway and on route 46. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank VJmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews