We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced locale to explore NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2011

My wife and I recently stayed here and rented two suites for our family. It was a way to do Christmas in NYC on a budget, when hotel rates in the city skyrocket. We paid $160/night, which includes the complementary hot breakfast and free parking. We did have to still get to the city, but we opted to drive to the Path station in Hoboken (about 10 minutes) and take the subway over one day and take the NY Waterway boat another day. The Waterway boat cost around $75 for four of us round trip and it was $10 to park, then a $10 cab ride uptown. The path was much cheaper and it goes as far as 33rd street, then you can walk to the sights or jump on the NY Subway. Anyway, the hotel was very clean. Rooms were nice and we had a view of the Manhattan skyline. Ate the first night at PF Changs, which is about 5 miles away in West New York. The hotel is part of a small upscale shopping mall, but we did not have time to go in any of these stores. So, we recognized that being here was not as convenient as previous stays when we have stayed in a downtown NYC hotel, but this worked out just the way we planned.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornbread35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

699 - 703 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

Its close enough to the city if you don't want to pay a hotel price in Manhattan. Having a kitchen inside makes it even easier if you want to cook. There is a supermarket down the block as well.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaFella82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Just stayed 2 nights at this hotel for a quick weekend trip to NYC for the Marathon. It was a great choice. Hotel was nice, clean, the staff was helpful and friendly. The morning breakfast was full of choices and delicious. The room was perfect, clean with everything we needed. I loved the suite setup with the availability to close the doors to the sleeping area. Only thing they could add is in room safes. I requested a top floor, view of the city and the request was honored. The view to NYC was excellent. Courtesy shuttle to ferry only a 5 min. drive. Great place to stay if not wanting to stay in city. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncgal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Reason for trip & stay: Business

Pros
-------------
Location
- Edgewater, NJ seemed nice and upscale
- Located in newer center with shopping and food (ie Banana Republic)
- 10 Minute Ferry Ride to NYC (dress warm in late Fall thru Winter)

Hotel
- Clean
- Nice staff, very helpful
- Breakfast & lunch included (with our stay)
- Business center
- Parking included at hotel
- Free shuttle service to the ferry (by request)
- Suites spacious, multiple T.V.'s


Cons
--------------
None.

**Important note: Cab/private car ride to Laguardia can cost in excess of $100! Plan accordingly.**

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing NYC. It's quite a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad_Matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We booked this hotel for a week since my niece was getting married and we arrived early to spend time with family and help out with the preparations. The rooms were great, they were suites with a kitchen, (complete with full size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave) and a pullout bed. Our room was always kept clean and the towels were always new. :) The staff were great, everyone of them was courteous and friendly. Our stay included breakfast and a light dinner (Monday to Thursday) - although we were not able to take advantage of the dinner part, the breakfast was great. This hotel is located within a mall area, and we were able to buy stuff we needed easily. A block away are further amenities, such as Target, groceries, and other stores we needed.
I would stay here again without a doubt, because even if they were redecorating (changing the wall paper - the new one they are installing looks fantastic!) we did not find it inconvenient or annoying.
My niece had her bridal shower there, and we had a blast. WE arranged the flowers there, too. Thank you to the staff for their patience with us while we kept on coming in and out with stuff we needed for the wedding preparations. Although we did not have the wedding reception there, they still were very accommodating.
The bridal party had their photos taken there and by the river behind the hotel :)
Thank you Homewood Suites in Edgewater! We had a great time!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank beachtraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewater
0.5 km away
Courtyard Edgewater NYC Area
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 4 in Edgewater
140 reviews
6.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
9.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
4.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Address: 10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020-2128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edgewater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edgewater
Price Range: €153 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Edgewater-NYC Area is ideally situated on the western banks of the Hudson River, providing spectacular views of and convenient access to Manhattan. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks, complimentary high-speed internet access, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & sauna. Explore many Edgewater area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Edgewater Hotel Edgewater
Homewood Suites Edgewater
Hilton Edgewater
Homewood Edgewater
Edgewater Homewood Suites
Edgewater Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing