We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
127
163
77
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
163
77
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port authority the bus new york times square room was clean waffles front desk into nyc visiting manhattan paterson plank road free parking bus stop right in front the hotel staff great rate up to date lincoln tunnel parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

This place is very nice. Beds are so comfy and the place is kept nice and clean. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is good, well stocked and warm. Coffee is ok. I love their waffles. The bathroom doesn’t have a fan so when I took a shower it steamed up the entire room. Full length mirror is right on the side of the bed so it’s hard to get in to check yourself out in the mirror. And like most hotels, never enough hooks in the room to hang your warn clothes

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 417tracyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Tracy W,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you found our rooms comfortable and our staff friendly. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Suresh Choudhry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

This hotel was a great choice for us when we visited New York City. As other reviewers indicated, the bus stop is right outside of the hotel and goes to the Port Authority. We were able to purchase round trip tickets when we got on the bus, so we were all set for the return trip back to the hotel. The front desk staff were friendly. The hotel was clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable. The room itself was small, but the bathroom was larger than average. We all found something we liked to eat for breakfast. We would stay here again if we ever return to the NYC area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DrJen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear DrJen01,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your kind comments.

Best,
Suresh Choudhry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Stayed with family (wife, 2 teen boys) from mon sept 3, 2018 for 3 nights.
We were with several other family members (3 -4 other rooms) for a funeral visit in NJ.

The staff were friendly and helpful. Tiffany at the front desk, as well as others, were helpful. Staff were pleasant and not "grumpy"

The rooms were great- much cleaner and nicer than I expected given the price. Only thing that was inadequate was the lighting at the entrance by the mirror. it was always dark with no lights there.

The breakfast was very good. Many choices to please most folks, including fruit, breads (bagels, english muffin etc) and hot food (bacon, sausages etc).

I was told the Marriott Courtyard located about 10 mins away, for same price, had no breakfast or even coffee (so why even stay there).

The location was good (for us). It is nicely located to NYC also.

Free parking , wifi etc is a plus .

Overall a good place to stay for the price, cleanliness, location, breakfast and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Even though we stayed on the side "facing the street" it was quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KARLesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear KARLesq,

Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip.

Best,
Suresh Choudhry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Staff was extremely friendly and rooms were clean, a little dated though. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Outside and lobby of hotel needs to be updated. Breakfast was included but it was mobbed by hotel guests and staff had a hard time keeping up with refilling. Just grabbed yogurt and banana and had in the room. The coffee was out which was disappointing. Nice and close to MetLife Stadium.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kjp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear kjp5,

We’re happy to hear from you and glad you enjoyed your stay with us overall. While I’m glad to know you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff; I’m sorry we fell short of meeting your expectations at breakfast. It is feedback like yours which allows us to improve our guest experience. Thanks again for taking the time to write.

Sincerely,
Suresh Choudhry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We were the last weekend in the hotel. The room was good. The breakfast is acceptable. It's clean. The people of the hotel Is friendly. It has a little gym. The Wi-Fi works good. It's a good option to visit New York.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jacantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Augusto C,

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your compliments. Each member of our team strives daily to provide positive guest experiences. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Best,
Suresh Choudhry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews