We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty darn good”
Review of Sandy's Pizza

Sandy's Pizza
Ranked #46 of 127 Restaurants in East Brunswick
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Gotta say, I got a calzone and it was A1. Lots of cheese— mozzarella and ricotta— and any topping you want for $2.50 more. Sauce on side, as it should be (gentrified south, take notes). It’s a good pizza place with plenty of other stuff you can get if you’re not feeling pizza. Staff is pleasantly straightforward, which I appreciate as opposed to unnecessary, superficial friendliness.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank SueDonem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Good pizza at a reasonable Price! And service with a smile always goes a long way :) Keep it up guys :)

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jayt103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I have heard rave reviews about this place, and so I decided to give it a try. I had their pizza, because I know that's what they're known for and it was very average. I thought it didn't have much flavor, and very boring tasting. The servers here are very friendly, and the ambience isn't anything special, either. Its just a plain pizzeria. Overall, not very good food, but great service.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

The holidays are so busy so it was inevitable to grab lunch on the go. My family suggested a restaurant close to home.

We ordered several sandwiches and sides. The meat was fresh and delicious. My side salad was outstanding with fresh spinach, tomatoes, onion and olive. The sandwich was cut perfectly into three easy to handle sections.

If you in a rush and need food to go, this is the place. It is easily accessible in the heart of Middlesex county.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank windsgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

When you order online, it will probably take almost 2 hours before you get it delivered. No apologies received for delivering the order so late. Will not order again and will definitely NOT recommend..

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Miss R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandy's Pizza also viewed

 
East Brunswick, NJ
 
East Brunswick, NJ
 

Been to Sandy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing