We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over-priced and noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Carneys Point
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Over-priced and noisy”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I have stayed in many HIE's throughout the northeast. Most have clean affordable rooms with relatively new furnishings. Not this one, the mattresses feel if they are original to the hotel (2000). The staff are unaware of their purpose, housekeeping are loud and noisy as they go about there job.These are the little things that make or break your stay. Don't forget to bring your wallet, this the most expensive hotel in the area, In my opinion, not worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    31
    12
    4
    8
See reviews for
28
19
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This is not a new hotel but the rooms were comfortable, clean and provided pretty much all I needed for my extended stay of more then 15 days.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I stayed here on. Trip down south from New England, this was a resting point for a night. There was not much to do around hat I found, but I was hardly looking. When I checked in the clerk at the front desk was high- not a great first impression. The maid service also kept continuously knocking on the door in the morning, though I could had put the "do not disturb" sign up. The hotel is off of the NJTP but in a slightly confusing way. The rooms were nice enough, newly renovated but still had signs of the old holiday inn look. The bathroom was large and inviting. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isend2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Jervis, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2011

It was very nice. The staff was extremely nice. Breakfast was good, just get there early! It didnt have a pool, because it's an express. It's close to everything, but its away from the craziness. It was very relaxing. I would go there again and highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: I was on the 1st floor. Get a odd # room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prd2bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poquoson, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stopped in well before regular check in time and were given a room without hassle. The room was very clean, breakfast was good, hotel was quiet and the front desk folks were professional and friendly. Very easy access to 295 and a selection of gas stations were close.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoquosonTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carneys Point
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
1.6 km away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Hampton Inn Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
10.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
15.3 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point

Property: Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
Address: 506 S Pennsville Auburn Rd, South Bound 1st Exit After Toll on Right, North Bound I 295 Exit 2 B, Carneys Point, NJ 08069-2936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Carneys Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Carneys Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carneys Point NJ Turnpike is conveniently located at the New Jersey Turnpike and the I-295 junction. We are situated at the foot of the Delaware Memorial Bridge, a convenient stop over location for North-South Turnpike or I-95 traffic. We are also one half mile from DuPont Chambers Works and the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Salem and Hope Creek Nuclear Plant. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Carneys Point , NJ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point Hotel Carney`s Point
Holiday Inn Carney's Point
Carney's Point Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing