We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
142
132
30
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
132
30
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port authority metlife stadium great hotel free parking bus stop into nyc free breakfast pancake maker new jersey times square attending an event hotel is clean min drive rush hour stayed nights nj bus visit manhattan
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

I chose the hotel due to its proximity to the office I was visiting. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. There was coffee and tea available most of the day in the lobby which was appreciated. The lobby/breakfast area was a little overcrowded during the breakfast period and felt "tight". The food offered was standard fare for a Holiday Inn. Ample parking.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninaupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Corina B,

Thank you for taking time out to write such a nice review. We are happy to hear that we were at your satisfaction during your recent stay with us. I am delighted our staff made it comfortable and enjoyable for you. We strive to provide our guests with best attentive services at a value conscious price. And I am glad that we are successful in our efforts to make you most happy. We expect your future stay at our property will be your wonderful recall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here after a popular country concert as we are not from the area. I made sure to let the hotel we were arriving really late as to hold the rooms. Hotel was really close to the exit of MetLife Stadium (right down the road). Front desk checkin was quick and friendly. I was even named the “guest of the day”! Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was included with your traditional continental items, plus eggs, sausage patties and waffle maker. Perfect just before the ride home. My only con, which really was not a con, was the parking lot is small and we got the last space. Some other larger vehicles took over more spots than they should have. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kjp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear kjp5,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Carlstadt NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We chose this place because of the good reviews. We were not disappointed. Location is perfect if you want to drive in. Safe easy to navigate neighborhood. Free parking. Bus station very close. Room very clean and comfortable. Even had a view of the city skyline from our room. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nimita from the front desk went above and beyond helping us understand the bus system into the city. Even directed us to a tour when the one we had booked fell through. She was a lifesaver! We loved our stay here and would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Michael P,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Carlstadt NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Booked this hotel because of brand, price and Trip Advisor ratings. We stayed 2 nights. Amenities were as advertised. It rained the day we planned to visit Manhattan so we decided not to take the local NJ Transit bus to Manhattan. Instead we took Uber to Journal Square PATH station and then PATH train to World Trade Center, then on to Battery Park for Statue of Liberty tour. Total trip took us less than 1 hour during the morning business commute. The return trip was about the same at the end of the day. The hotel itself was very comfortable albeit not distinguished.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SteveTrips2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear SteveTrips2013,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Carlstadt NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is clean and well maintained. The breakfast was good however there was nothing gluten free. They didn't give us our wake up call , we were late for our doctor's appointment. The light switch for the bathroom lights was against the shower wall and not connected to the gfi breaker. To my knowlege this is a violation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Poppopca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Poppopca,
We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that occur during your stay with us.
It is our goal to consistently provide great customer service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guest, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be provided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews