We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, lovely restaurant”
Review of Washington Inn

Washington Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Washington Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 138 Restaurants in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jefferson
Description: We are currently open every day of the week, reservations beginning at 5 PM. Our Wine Bar opens at 4:30 PM. Our hours are seasonal. Please see our website for details.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I like the Washington Inn because it has class, good service and great food. The dining room is lovely and even when full, the noise level is acceptable. Would love to go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 128Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    618
    190
    54
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant and very good food!”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This restaurant is beautiful. The service was wonderful, and the food was very good. It is quite expensive, though. Great for a special occasion.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeachloverfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This was our first visit Washington Inn, we were impressed with the service and food. It truly deserves its high reviews. Would visit again.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“a gem.”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

What can I say to do this restaurant justice? Well I have been eating there since the 1960,s and my aunt had her wedding reception there in 1948! Everything about the place says 1st class from most important, the food, the drinks, the service and yes the deserts. Go in the off season,you may need reservations and enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank forte22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jersey
Level Contributor
274 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Having dined at the Washington Inn several times I am always impressed with the overall ambience,service and creative presentations. What I am not so thrilled over is their pricing and serving portions. The Washington Inn has a great reputation. I am sure I will return... I just wish they would at least increase the portions served.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ricardomnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Washington Inn also viewed

 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Washington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing