We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
82
96
55
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
96
55
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice kitchenette large bathroom full size beds first floor short drive stay there again wicker chairs fridge and microwave beautiful cape walking distance off season coffee maker living room coast guard bed was very comfortable outdoor pool accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We only had one night here, sadly, but we had a nice night of quiet sleep, a nice big bathroom and shower (welcome after a few nights in the tiny hotels of New York City), and a good comfy bed. Everything was clean and in good shape. Good value. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We love to get away for weekends now and then and are quite lucky to have found this hotel. Our room was immaculate and so peaceful and quiet. We walked to town which is a bit of a walk, but on a nice day like we had, it wasn’t an issue. If it is your wish to. E. Lose to the water, this is. It the place for you. If, however you wish for the solitude of the way the shore used to be, then the Madison Ave is for you. We had a great time and will be back for sure.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SallyJ_V_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Last minute stay before New Year's Eve. Not crowded at all and a good price! Rooms clean and comfortable. Location was close to town and easy to get too. My only complaint is that the in-room coffee was terrible. But I would definitely come back here. Can't beat the price and it's clean.

Room Tip: Nice size bathrooms
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Both the outside and inside of the hotel were very clean and well kept. There were gas grills and patio furniture for guests to use at their leisure and the staff was friendly and helpful. The kitchenette was well stocked and so was the bathroom. You could walk in minutes to the ocean and downtown Cape May. Also, the Emlen Physick Estate is right around the corner, as well as a great park and pond. We were very happy with our stay here and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank victorianeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Very friendly front desk clerk. The room was large and had an upgraded kitchenette which was fully stocked. The bathroom was HUGE and upgraded, and included several shampoo and body lotion samples. The bed was very comfortable. The unit was super clean except for the carpet near the front door. There were some stains there, but overall the unit was very comfortable and well kept. A table and chairs on the front "porch" were a nice touch. WiFi was strong and reliable.

Although this is a pet friendly property, I requested a room that had not had pets in it. Even though we stayed during the off season, parking in their small lot was tight, although we found a spot right on the street after returning late in the evening. In the high season, parking may be a challenge.

Room Tip: This is a pet friendly hotel, but you can ask for a room that didn't have pets in it.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alyse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews