We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
444
50
15
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
444
50
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond beach across the street private beach wildwood crest boutique hotel ocean front suite murphy bed keurig coffee maker beautiful hotel parking is limited small pool i highly recommend this hotel street parking beautiful room rooms are spacious off season front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Hubby and I were able to score a budget priced room for a last minute getaway. We loved this hotel! The rooms are not huge, but comfortably sized. Our room had a kingsize bed which was very comfortable. There is a small snack and drink prep area which has a coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator. The bathroom has a spacious shower with glass shower doors. The room was clean and quiet. Check in was a breeze. We forgot to take the "Privacy Please" sign off our door when we left for the day, but our room was serviced after we discovered our mistake and reported it to a staff member. There is parking below the hotel, but because the hotel was not full parking here wasn't a problem. We appreciated the opportunity to stay at the Icona as it would not be in our budget during the summer months. You will enjoy the modern rooms, beach front location and caring staff.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Icona is a nice, modernized motel-type place to stay right on the beach block. We had a room with a side-angle view of the beach from our small patio. Clean rooms, great WiFi and very friendly front desk staff. Walkable to center of town. Beds were comfortable. Room we had was very suitable for us (2 adults and 2 teens) for our 1-night offseason stay, but somewhat tight (~330 sq. ft). Yet I'd stay there again as the location's fabulous.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billhobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed in an ocean front room on the top floor. The view was awesome and the room was a delight. We especially appreciated the two bathrooms and a separate sitting room and bedroom. The staff was amazingly friendly and responsive to our every request.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The Icona is very nice and clean. However, very small. Tight parking situation and the rooms are very small, especially the bathrooms. It was an old hotel redone.There is no common sitting space either.

Room tip: Nice staff, but felt somewhat cramped. Only 2 elevators and no real common space to sit. Pool is very small. Got a good deal in winter, but wouldn't pay higher prices in summer months.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allovesoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Nice off season getaway if you’re looking for somewhere peaceful and relaxing with cozy accommodations. Hotel is nicely situated along the main strip, very clean rooms and attractive decor. There isn’t much to do off season. Activity and businesses are quite minimal during the off season however that’s expected. There are a couple of Cape May wineries and breweries open for visits.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank IvetteDiMarco1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews