We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Sierra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYATT house Branchburg
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Stay was wonderful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our great room upgrade to our fullest. Absolutely a fabulous stay in a wonderful city, and we would definitely recommend this great hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChennaiChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBranchburgGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2010

Dear Valued Guest,
It is great to hear you had an absolutely fabulous stay at Hotel Sierra. I am delighted we were able to upgrade your room upon check-in. Thank you for recommending Hotel Sierra and we hope to see you again soon!
In hospitality, Pete Donatelli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 462 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2010

This is a hotel that works hard to satisfy its customers. We stayed as a family in a king suite when the volcano stopped our flights home to UK. Key aspects for us were spacious suite, free wireless internet throughout hotel (slightly slower in room than in public area) convenient for Commons mall and supermarket, free breakfast, guest laundry (vital for longer stays), efficient air-conditioning. We slept well, though there is a train line closely and the hotel fronts Rte 22. Locally there is a great (for kids) mini-golf course next door and towns of Lambertville/New Hope well worth the trip.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zubat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBranchburgGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2010

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Sierra for your unexpected extended stay in the United States. We are glad we were able to give your family a great stay in light of the circumstances. We hope you will still at Hotel Sierra the next time you are in the area.
In hospitality, Pete Donatelli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

The company I work for has a branch office in this area, so I travel up here regularly. The few hotels around our office seem rather expensive and low quality (it gets worse the closer you get to Newark). This place is about 10 miles farther than I usually stay, but the closer places I've stayed in the past were booked and I took a chance.

I was concerned about quality given that the price of a night here was similar to what I paid at a nearby HOJO which was a complete slum. I had never heard of "Sierra" as a chain before and did not know what to expect. However, my experience was better than I have had at many hotels costing two or three times the price.

My room was a King Suite. In many hotels, a "suite" simply means a partial divider (if anything) between the sitting area and the bed room. However, at Sierra, the bedroom was really a separate room with doors to close off from the other area. The living room area was very large with a sofa and chair to relax and watch TV, a desk for working (free WiFi), and full kitchen (including full size fridge, oven, dishwasher, etc.). Furniture was quality and in good condition. Everything was kept very nice.

The complementary breakfast had limited options but was just fine for me. There was an omelet station, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, etc. In the evening, there was complementary beer and wine and a few things to eat as well. The eating area was simple, but tastefully decorated, and included a fireplace.

I really have no serious complaints. If I wanted to be picky, although there was a flat screen in the sitting area as advertised in the website, the second TV in the bed room was an old fashioned CRT. Also, the hotel is out of the way. You will probably have to drive 5-10 miles if you want to find a nice restaurant. The pool is outdoors and therefore only available in the summer.

As I said, this place was in inconvenient distance from where I had to work in the area, but I'm likely to drive the extra few miles again on my next trip for the great experience I had here.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Guru_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBranchburgGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2010

Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted you drove the extra distance to give Hotel Sierra a try and ended up being surprisingly pleased. Thank you for the nice comments regarding the hotel and the amenities offered. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in the Branchburg area.
In hospitality, Pete Donatelli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

The Hotel Sierra is a new sparkling clean extended stay suites hotel. The pluses are the comfortable, spacious and quiet rooms, nice breajkfast, friendly staff. A minus are the dark road (no street lights) and lack of restaurants in the area. There are a couple of fast foods places, a great diner and a large Shop Rite that has all kinds of hot food. I'd stay again for business. You really need a car if you stay here.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
Thank cvette66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBranchburgGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2010

Dear Valued Gust,
Thank you for staying at Hotel Sierra. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms to be spacious and the staff friendly. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in the Branchburg area.
In hospitality, Pete Donatelli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

This place is so nice and also so inexpensive. The rooms are beautiful. They are more like apartments than hotel rooms. I never even heard of them until it was recomeended by a catering hall for a wedding. They should advertise more.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBranchburgGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2010

Dear Valued Guest,
"The best hotel I ever stayed at" is quite a compliment. Thank you for taking the time to post you comments. We are delighted you tried Hotel Sierra and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Branchburg.
In hospitality, Pete Donatelli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branchburg
4 km away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#2 of 5 in Bridgewater
569 reviews
3.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
487 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
3.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Branchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Branchburg

Address: 3141 US Highway 22, Branchburg, NJ 08876-3528 (Formerly Sierra Suites Bridgewater Branchburg)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Branchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Price Range: €85 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Branchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Branchburg HYATT house delivers a fresh take on modern day travel with intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 139 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee, WI-FI throughout and an H Bar with amazing small plates and great cocktails. Conveniently located near Bridgewater at Route 22 with New York City brimming in the distance just an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HYATT house Branchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing