We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overwhelmed Staff, Room wasn't ready”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT house Branchburg
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Got down for a four o'clock check in and my room wasn't ready. Staff was overwhelmed and not even an apology. Had to be at a wedding at 5, so had to change in a friends room because I couldn't even get a room just to change. Not once did someone offer an amenity. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank cheffin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Front Office Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you so much for bringing this very important issue to our attention. I apologize that your experience did not satisfy your expectations while you were our guest. If you would like to discuss your experience in further detail, please contact me at michael.bennett@hyatt.com. We hope to surpass your expectations next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

I travel every week and the Hyatt feels like my second home. The staff make you feel so welcomed. The rooms are clean and fresh. The bar is relaxing after a long day at work to enjoy a glass of wine and a great flatbread!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank T3287WYjanetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Front Office Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind review of our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that we are your second home and how much you feel welcome by our staff. We look forward to having you back next time you visit town again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This has been my 2nd stay at this Hyatt House location and for the 2nd time, it hasn't disappointed. It simply raised my level of respect and loyalty in continuing my patronage to the Hyatt House!....

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jgeez81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Front Office Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review and recommendation of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that your 2nd stay with us did not disappoint and that we can look forward to being your home away from home every time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I would highly recommend this place if visiting Somerville, NJ! The staff was so nice! The breakfast was better than any hotel food that I have ever had before and the amenities were great! I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jshallid19891989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Front Office Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind review and recommendation of our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and beverage options, our amenities, and our staff so much while you were here. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Overall the property is ok however it's showing age many areas can use some maintenance, beware if your looking to stay at this property with your kids and enjoy the pool on the weekend they have shut the pool down completely on a beautiful Sunday in August with a bogus excuse that they need to add chemicals what a joke your kids will be disappointed if they do it again, will choose another property next time, staff does nothing to limit noise at night from lobby and common areas.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarahtraveler2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Front Office Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for bringing these very important issues to our attention. I apologize that you were unable to enjoy the pool due to the maintenance it required. We do everything we can to ensure that our amenities are maintained to the highest standard, which we are proud to provide for our guests. If you would like to discuss your experience in further detail, feel free to contact me at michael.bennett@hyatt.com. We hope to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branchburg
4 km away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#2 of 5 in Bridgewater
567 reviews
3.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
3.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville
6.6 km away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Branchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Branchburg

Address: 3141 US Highway 22, Branchburg, NJ 08876-3528 (Formerly Sierra Suites Bridgewater Branchburg)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Branchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Price Range: €83 - €223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Branchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Branchburg HYATT house delivers a fresh take on modern day travel with intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 139 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee, WI-FI throughout and an H Bar with amazing small plates and great cocktails. Conveniently located near Bridgewater at Route 22 with New York City brimming in the distance just an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HYATT house Branchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing