We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch in Boonton”

Latin American Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 58 Restaurants in Boonton
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Description: Our restaurant is a fusion of Latin-Italian food. The owner worked at a well-known Italian restaurant around the area for more than 10 years - that's where the Italian side comes from. Because of her Hispanic heritage, she also has a strong knowledge of Latin food. She decided to open Latin American and fuse together her favorite meals!
Restaurant details
Description: Our restaurant is a fusion of Latin-Italian food. The owner worked at a well-known Italian restaurant around the area for more than 10 years - that's where the Italian side comes from. Because of her Hispanic heritage, she also has a strong knowledge of Latin food. She decided to open Latin American and fuse together her favorite meals!
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

As we found a parking place in this small hilly town right beside this resturant, we decided we would risk it and eat here. WOW, we were surprised. The pork tacos/corn tortillas were EXCELLENT and the mole chicken enchiladas with forced me to finished my plate even though I was stuffed by the third enchilada. Very little atmosphere and the inclusive of Italian food confused us initially, the Tex/Mex was so good. The only suggestion I would make to the owners would be to drop the Italian food and concentrate on Hispanic selections only as their mole (may be different variations) was excellent .

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Carn1vore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Food is really good, plentiful, reasonable, and the staff is friendly and welcoming. Portions are huge, so you might consider sharing. Tablecloths and real napkins -- where do you find that nowadays? Plenty of room to dine so you're not right on top of your neighbor. Really, nothing to complain about, just good food.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The name says it I suppose. This is central American inspired food. I have not been here for the buffet, only table service, but it was clean, fast, and obviously home-made. Since it opened it has become part of the fabric of Boonton. Overall a good stop for a good bistek.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank PatientX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This is a family-owned restaurant, and they offer Mexican, Honduran and Italian cuisine (yes, Italian) in a spacious restaurant. It's not a fancy place, but they're friendly and the food is good. Prices are reasonable, but the soft corn tacos are a steal. Four tacos (you can get 2 of one kind, 2 of another) for $8, and quite filling. Parking is best on a side street or in the nearby public parking lot. No complaints.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This is a family-owned restaurant, and they offer Mexican, Honduran and Italian cuisine (yes, Italian) in a spacious restaurant. It's not a fancy place, but they're friendly and the food is good. Prices are reasonable, but the soft corn tacos are a steal. Four tacos (you can get 2 of one kind, 2 of another) for $8, and quite filling. Parking is best on a side street or in the nearby public parking lot. No complaints.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latin American Restaurant also viewed

 
Boonton, Morris County
 

Been to Latin American Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing