We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Carlson's Lodge(Twin Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Hotel(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lancaster Motor Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coos Motor inn(Lancaster)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thayers Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Littleton Motel(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$98
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$211
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,162)
Filter reviews
2,162 results
Traveller rating
1,317
511
162
101
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,317
511
162
101
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellaraxe throwingmovie theaterfront porchthe barntavern restaurantgolf coursewhite mountainsair hockeymovie roomturn down servicemountaineering clubindoor poolfine diningdog sleddingice skatingping pong
Filter
Updating list...
1,726 - 1,731 of 2,162 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Our family returned to the Mountain View Grand for a few days stay during Feb. school vacation week. We had a great time, the kids are still talking about it and planning a return trip in the summer. The service is great and the staff friendly! Our children had a fabulous time, enjoying the movie theatre, game room, indoor swimming pool, ice skating, making friends w/the other children and attending many sessions of mountaineer camp - Thank you Mrs. Baker! :) from Max & Emma-soris Rex...
My husband and I were able to enjoy a lovely dinner in the wine cellar, our meals were outstanding - w/Jeremie and Claudio hosting our evening how could we ask for more?
Great time had by our family, thanks to all at MVG, we'll be back again this summer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear Lorraine,

Your review is appreciated. It sounds like you and your family had a fantastic time at the resort and we can't wait to welcome you back in the future. Summer is a great time of year for us and we look forward to seeing you then.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I recently returned from a six month military deployment and really needed to have some couples time with my wife. From the moment we arrived the service was outstanding. Front desk and bellman staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in "The Tavern" and the food was wonderful and reasonably priced. Ms. Baker led us on a guided tour of the hotel which was helpful in getting to know the properties many amenities. Views of the mountains are truly spectacular. There are many activities including the move theater, the beautiful Eisenhower library, carriage rides, WiFi and the Spa. We really enjoyed the sauna, hot tub and pool, a great way to enjoy a cold winters day. The state of the art equipment and the mountain views made my work out in the fitness center that much more enjoyable. Thank you MVG staff your customer focused services made our first visit very enjoyable. This may have been our first visit but it certainly won’t be our last. Dan Ward, First Sergeant, NH Air National Guard, Retired, Pittsfield NH

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dward1358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear Sergeant Ward,

We thank you for taking the time to review. Our resort offers a wide range of activites and amenties and we are glad you were able to enjoy these throughout your stay. It is great to hear your first stay with us was enjoyable and that you are planning visit again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Exceeded our expectations. Service by everyone was outstanding. Fine Dining, with our waiter, Jeremy, was the best dining experience I have ever had. He was so knowlegable and made excellent pairing selections. The kids activities were overseen by an exceptionally friendly Ms. Baker, who made our daughter feel comfortable, despite not knowing anyone. In very little time, she was making new friends with children from many different states. We wanted a family experience and we got a great one. Our room was lovely, our bed was so comfortable the the pillow selection was perfect. The outdoor activities were numerous and the mountain views were an added bonus.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear Rick,

Your review is greatly appreciated. It is clear you enjoyed your time with us and were able to have a relaxing and fun stay with your family. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My family just returned home from our stay at the Mountain View Grand Resort and Spa. We had a great time. We talked about the great service and wonderful staff most of the trip home. The food was good and the atmosphere welcoming and comfortable. Our fine dining experience exceeded our expectations. Jeremy was our server. He was knowledgeable, made excellent wine and food recommendations and made our experience a memorable one. Ms. Baker, Dir. of Activities went out of her way to make us and our child feel welcome and comfortable. Lots of fun activities for children. Most of the staff we encountered were exceptional.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room towards the back of the building or lower than 3rd floor (no flag above - noisy when wind is blowing).
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for taking time to review our resort. It is great to hear you had such a memorable experience during your stay. We are very glad our wonderful staff left such a lasting impression. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stay at resorts all over NE 5- 6 times a year and this was by far the best.
Everyone on the staff from the front desk to the maintenance crew was extremely friendly and helpful.They have an amazing chef, and one of the best things was being in elegance yet still being able to be casual.The only complaint I heard from anyone was that you could hear some noise in other rooms, but I think if you want to stay in a historic place like this you have to expect the rooms not to be 100% soundproof.
Overall this is a place where the guests truly get treated like guests.
Great views,great food,great staff, and beautiful
Thanks to all the staff at the MVG.
Tom Crowe
Berlin, MA

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are the quietest
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear Tom,

Thank you for reviewing. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our resort and enjoyed everything from the food to the spectacular views we are known for. There are plans for renovations in the near future and soundproofing is something that has been taken into consideration. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews