We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay during 2021 foliage peak time.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage 15 - two bedrooms, living room with kitchenette, bath with shower, deck with lake views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage 15 - two bedrooms, living room with kitchenette, bath with shower, deck with lake views!
The Lakeview House featuring rooms and suites Cottage 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Cottage 15 - two bedrooms, living room with kitchenette, bath with shower, deck with lake views!
The Lakeview House featuring rooms and suites
Cottage 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Weirs Beach, Laconia, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Oleg K
1 review
“Fantastic stay during 2021 foliage peak time.”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in October 2021

We stayed in Cottage 15 for 2 nights. Very clean, quiet, good beds. The town has places for a nice walk. Made nice barbeque on a grill, drove to Kancamagus Highway (55 min away) to enjoy the peak of 2021 foliage.
I highly recommend the cottages, the lake view is breathtaking.

Date of stay: October 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianet559
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Short Stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Not as expected. The cottage #12 was on an incline so walking around was like being in a boat. The bathroom was tiny, with no room to move around. The door to the outside is glass, so any light shone through all day/night.
However the staff was pleasant and the view was scenic. The porch was cozy and quiet, and no problems/noise from the pool area. Minutes to all the Weir Beach attractions and nearby Laconia as well as a short drive to Wolfeboro and Castle in the Clouds.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolly325
North Stonington, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not Cozy at all”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Cozy Inn, I originally booked a room for two with one queen bed at the Lakeview House but a few days before our trip to NH found we would have our grandson for the first night of our three-night stay. I called ahead to let them know and they were kind enough to move us to a room with two full beds at the Cozy Inn. We were in New Hampshire to attend a music festival in Gilford and the location was perfect. Our room at the Cozy Inn was in the attic and very musty smelling, the smell improved slightly by the third day as we kept the AC running during the day while we were away. The AC had to be cranked up to cool the room but was so loud that I wore earplugs to bed. The beds were clean and comfortable, but we had to go down a flight of stairs to use the bathroom which we shared with other rooms. Shabby without the chic. I was surprised at how bad it was based on the wonderful reviews, I'm thinking we must have gotten the worst room in the place. The management and housekeeping were very nice and efficient.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelgir...
Cumberland, RI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Cottage Experience with a Fabulous View”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location at Weirs Beach is perfect! The view from the living room window, especially as the sun rises and sets, is AMAZING! The cottage was nice. Very roomy, and the kitchen had everything you could need (awesome BIG coffee mugs from Ikea!). The bathroom was very nicely decorated, and they provided two large bath towels per person - which doesn't happen in very many places. Taking a shower was an odd experience because the plastic shower curtain sticks to your body, and if you are not very careful, water leaks out and makes a mess. Maybe think about using one bigger internal cloth curtain in the shower, rather than 2 small plastic ones? I would stay there again, but only off-season, as the cottage has an air conditioner only in the living room, and a fan just doesn't cool me enough to sleep at night. The staff were very courteous and took care of all our needs. Overall, it was a lovely 4 night vacation.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgep85...
Spruce Pine NC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Weirs beach is a one off, and the Lakeview is too! Have stayed there 4 times over 40 yrs and its always a pleasure. REASONABLE, not fancy, but the location is everything!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.