We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski trip”
Review of La Tasse

La Tasse
Price range: US$2 - US$20
Description: An intimate Cafe featuring baked goods, sandwiches, salads, soups, beer and wine as well as espresso drinks
Restaurant details
Description: An intimate Cafe featuring baked goods, sandwiches, salads, soups, beer and wine as well as espresso drinks
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We went to Waterville Valley for a ski trip and went to La Tasse for breakfast each morning! Love the atmosphere and the staff was very friendly! The coffee and egg sandwich was so delicious!

1  Thank jbarnett2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, Owner at La Tasse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

This little cafe was awesome great breakfast sandwiches and the coffee which is made especially for them was extraordinary. The staff was polite and helpful.

1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, Owner at La Tasse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I loved this place for my morning coffee. They had a large selection of options for beverages and a quick to go breakfast. Much better than any chain. I also alternate between various nut milks or soy milk and had no problem not getting dairy in my coffee.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Bugfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, Owner at La Tasse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thanks and we re glad you like us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Every year we can’t wait to pop in ! The boys get their baked goods and fruit smoothies, my husband gets his Carmel makiato , and I get my golden milk! The charming signs with quirky quotes are great! The seating is plentiful and people generally move through. Quickly! The people working there are friendly and knowledgeable. The place has a great vibe for young and old ... it encourages you to sit a while and take a break! We just love it here!

1  Thank Lydia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, Owner at La Tasse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you and we re glad you like us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This a very nice cozy coffee shop that has recently opened in the town Center of
Waterville Valley. They have a good internet connection and some of the best tasting scones around. The coffee is good and this is a nice place to relax after a day of skiing or hiking around at the Valley. The new seating area has soft couches and chairs and one could fall asleep in them they are so comfortable.

1  Thank Jacobsjoe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, Owner at La Tasse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Glad you like our Cafe and particularly our scones!
Wendi makes them everyday from scratch using an old family recipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tasse also viewed

Waterville Valley, White Mountains
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
 
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
 
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
 

Been to La Tasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing