We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a awesome time ”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Twin Mountain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carroll Motel & Cottages
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Twin Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

This is the second time Me and my boyfriend stay at the the Carroll motel&cottages we stay 2nights 3 days we had the best time we stay in cottage 14 it was so cute so clean everyone was so nice and we saw the best fireworks in a long time we will definitely be back me and my boyfriend decided that this place was our secret little getaway thank u Carroll motel and cottage soooooo glad we found this place

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dk8161964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Carroll Motel & Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017

Stayed as a family for 2 nights in #15 and enjoyed it very much. We loved how close it is to all kinds of activities in the White Mountains. A number of good hikes are close by, and Santa's Village is only 20 minutes away.The cottage is small and just so cute. We LOVED the screened porches. The general store across the street is perfect for all the things that you will surely forget. Monroe's down the street is a great place for breakfast or lunch, and even the famous Polly's Pancake Parlor isn't too far of a ride if you want to head out for a nice drive to Sugar Hill. It's nice to have all the windows open in the cabin, and the neighbors in close proximity around us were all very respectful with the noise at night. My kids loved the playground area, and if we'd had more time, would have loved the pool too. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: You can choose between a traditional motel unit or little free standing cottages.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erika_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Stayed two nights in mid June. Very clean, and the owners obviously take pride in their units. But when other reviewers use "cozy", they really mean small. Not a big issue for us though. The sink is pretty much in your lap when using the toilet. Very nice screened porch with small table and chairs, but no light other than a small outside light, so after dark I could not enjoy the cool breeze and read.,

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

I didn't think much of the place when our group arrived but it grew on me. The place is clean, the owners were very nice and accommodating. The cleaning staff was thorough and we did not need to ask for anything. The only thing that you should be aware of, is the showers are very small but it's funny how it did not seem to bother me as much as when I first arrived.

It is in a great location to get around New Hampshire and enjoy the great roads.
And because of the positives, I am strongly considering to reserve some time in the fall when we go back to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M21Falcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This was our first visit in number 14 Victorian Cottage (for 1-2 people). It was clean, cozy, nicely decorated. There was a queen bed (I think...might be full) large dresser, coffee maker, loveseat, mini frig, and microwave in the room. Bathroom was very tiny...I don't think a large person (say over 250 lbs) could fit in the bathroom. It needs to be enlarged. We were there for 5 days and I almost upgraded to a larger cottage and definitely would have if we were staying longer. We prefer a little more room, it was a little to small for us. I read other reviews and it was not that quiet in the cottage. That was due to the very large amount of tractor trailers that run all day and all night up route 3. That of course is not the owners fault. We brought a noise machine and had it turned all the way up and yet my friend was still jarred awake one night by the trucks putting on their jake brakes coming downhill....The location was really good....the price was excellent. I would stay again and I would recommend it. There is a large convenience store and gas station right across the street. We went early June...which is the off season for the area and a lot of things were still closed. There's a seperate parking area for 1 car next to your cottage...there's a in-ground pool..lots of swings, basketball court, and a firepit for everyone to share. In the busy season...you would probably hear all that noise in your room. The area (the main grounds outside rooms) seems to small to entertain all those activities while also allowing someone who wants to relax and have quiet time in their room to be able to do so without hearing all the noise. The cottages are close together and that was a downside as well. There is a Motel on the grounds with approx. 8 rooms or so. I think there was about 10 cottages all together.

Room Tip: In the back would be quietest.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank geminigirlNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Mountain
8.0 km away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
309 reviews
29.6 km away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#2 of 12 in Bartlett
295 reviews
0.6 km away
Carlson's Lodge
Carlson's Lodge
#2 of 6 in Twin Mountain
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,608 reviews
32.0 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
504 reviews
14.8 km away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carroll Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carroll Motel & Cottages

Address: 73 Route 3 South, Twin Mountain, NH 03595
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Twin Mountain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Twin Mountain
#4 Romantic Hotel in Twin Mountain
Price Range: €54 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer motel rooms & suites each with a unique theme along with one room to 3 bedroom cottages redesigned with country cottage charm. The large family size cottages have kitchens, living rooms & some with gas fireplaces. CCTV, AC, heated pool & large playground with a central location on the northern side of the White Mountains near the fun family attractions in the area. View & choose your accommodations and book online. Hike the Notches. Snowmobile from your door or ski Bretton Woods & Cannon Mountain. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carroll Motel & Cottages Hotel Twin Mountain
Carroll Motel And Cottages

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing