We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Twin Mountain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carroll Motel & Cottages
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Twin Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Onset, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

great get away!! went for a weekend snowmobile trip!!after that weekend we kept booking weekends until the snow was gone.. this year we are staying the whole winter months... great place to stay,, clean , warm and very comfortable!!!!! great rates!!! the owners are very nice and helpful!!!

Room Tip: all rooms we had were great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank procross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrollmotel, Owner at Carroll Motel & Cottages, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Keep thinking lots of snow!! You are just a hoot to have around and look forward to seeing you again this winter :). Have a happy holiday and we will see you January 1st of the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    22
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
72
21
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

During our 2 night stay, during which we did not unpack our suitcases entirely, three sweaters disappeared from within her suitcase. We did not discover this until we had departed and were unpacking at our next destination. We called the owner, who said she would check it out. She called back the next day to say that she had found them, and that she would mail them to us. That was over a month ago, and no sweaters have arrived. Furthermore, I discovered three fraudulent charges on my Master Card that occured the day after we left. It was the same card that we had given them to secure our reservation. Something fishy here!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dball534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrollmotel, Owner at Carroll Motel & Cottages, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
It saddens us to see that you did not contact us directly about these concerns that you had. When you called us about the sweaters and stated that you had left them in a draw we were delighted that we found them for you but did not have a large enough box to send them to you immediately. We did not want to stuff them in a small box where they could get wrinkled and/or ruined. We apologize for the delay of mailing your items. We hope that you have cancelled the card you had fraudulent charges on. We do not have access to your card number and if you look at your receipt, what you see is what we have and it is not the entire card number which is to ensure a secure transaction for both of us. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I would definitely recommed this place to folks traveling with family or just a place to go soak up the sun and relax. The cottages are nice and clean and the owners Cyndi and Brian are extremely nice people...I stay there at least twice a year....and will continue to go back!

Room Tip: I've stayed in the small cottages and the large - nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrollmotel, Owner at Carroll Motel & Cottages, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
It was nice to see you just acouple weeks ago. You all are just full of smiles and fun. We look forward to seeing you in the summer 2012. Brian told me you got a peek at cottage# 1 and Im sorry I missed you when you were leaving. Have a Happy Holiday!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Haven, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We love this place so much that we now make it a weekend getaway for ourselves every year. We bring different friends with us each time. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable and being helpful and friendly. It is great to get to know you more each time we visit..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smokey0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Hampton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

2 of my girlfriends and I, along with my daughter and her friend stayed here for a long weekend. Let me tell you that I spent over 2 hours looking at all the hotels/cabins/B&B's in northern NH and when I saw the pic's online, this place looked the nicest and cleanest out of most that I looked at, plus it offered the heated pool, playground, your own private fire pit with picnic table and four lawn chairs, and so I booked it. It was everything we had hoped for and more!! We booked a 2 bedroom cabin ( #5 ) it had a very nice, mountainy decor, both bedrooms felt bigger than what they looked like in the pictures, and the kitchen/living room did as well, and was very cozy. We stayed 3 nights, and all of us drove home saying we wished we could have stayed longer. If you are going on vacation with a small group of people, or a larger family, the cottages here are more than you can ask for, for the price. Thank you to the husband and wife owners that keep this place as nice as it is. Our next trip up north, as well as in the years to come will definitely always be at Carroll Motel and Cottages!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clb121702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrollmotel, Owner at Carroll Motel & Cottages, responded to this review, 9 September 2010
It was great to meet your family and look forward to seeing you next year. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Have a great winter :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Mountain
8.0 km away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
285 reviews
29.6 km away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
293 reviews
0.6 km away
Carlson's Lodge
Carlson's Lodge
#2 of 6 in Twin Mountain
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,465 reviews
7.7 km away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#1 of 8 in Bethlehem
552 reviews
32.6 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carroll Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carroll Motel & Cottages

Property: Carroll Motel & Cottages
Address: 73 Route 3 South, Twin Mountain, NH 03595
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Twin Mountain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Twin Mountain
#4 Romantic Hotel in Twin Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer motel rooms & suites each with a unique theme along with one room to 3 bedroom cottages redesigned with country cottage charm. The large family size cottages have kitchens, living rooms & some with gas fireplaces. CCTV, AC, heated pool & large playground with a central location on the northern side of the White Mountains near the fun family attractions in the area. View & choose your accommodations and book online. Hike the Notches. Snowmobile from your door or ski Bretton Woods & Cannon Mountain. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carroll Motel & Cottages Hotel Twin Mountain
Carroll Motel And Cottages

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing