We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
75
30
11
2
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
30
11
2
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit screened in porch rustic cabin charcoal grill farm house the cottages water trampoline family vacation beautiful deck big lawn boat rentals on friday and saturday nights dog beach pet friendly place no air conditioning awesome place each morning
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Great lake and a great place to stay. We had a cabin that included a large frig, stove, dining table, screened in porch and slept 6. The cabin was clean and we enjoyed the grill for a cookout right outside our cabin. The lake is clean and there are 3 sandy beaches. My kids really enjoyed the trampoline float and slide float. It was very quiet at night and the managers are always around checking on the guests. Will go back to this location again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: For a great view stay in a cabins that overlooks the lake, there seem to many of these
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Kitchen was awful bathroom bad Old and Very dirty place. They charge you about 300 a night for this? found a mouse and I was told that’s normal but they charge extra for a dog because the cabin was not pet friendly.
Left a day early. Place needs an upgrade.
Nice area but awful accommodations and bad management.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank sam9578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Was expecting ‘rustic’ cabin, but was surprised to find this cabin had everything we needed! Kitchen with cooking gear, charcoal grill just outside! Full linens on beds and comfy and cozy inside! (We brought our own little tv and dvd for the kids, as no television provided.) The grounds are clean and inviting, offers 3 separate small beaches-all beautiful and clean! The owners are super friendly and welcoming! Our little family had a total blast here, lake living with a dock slip available for our boat! Already planning a second trip back and cannot wait! Just an AWESOME PLACE!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my family of 7 took a one night trip to this nice little spot. We only stayed for one night but it was a great little place. We had cabin 14 right on the lake. Beautiful sunrise and the water was clear and warm. Cabin was clean and comfortable with a small but useful kitchen. Lots to do during the day like the water tramp, water slide, playground, kayak, canoe and plenty more. We loved it and highly recommend it to others.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I went in knowing this was going to be a rustic vacation. We had 13 people in the Farm House and it was the perfect size for us. We had a great time, the staff was nice and accommodating. There is plenty to do. The lake was beautiful with a trampoline and slide. As far as The Farm house, it is old which doesn't bother me at all, but there are things that need to be fixed. Electrical outlets don't all work, there is peeling paint and no screen door in the back. The floors in the bathrooms and kitchen are coming up. Windows in the living are painted shut. More chairs kitchen We couldn't all eat together. Walls need to be repainted. Simple things that could be taken care of and would make a huge difference. Again we had a great time but there needs to be some up keep.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tbattite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews